mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Active Topics | Unanswered Topics Past 24 hours | Past 48 hours | Past 7 days | Past Month | Past Year
Forum   Subject
mIRC Help
Jump to new posts Re: Right Click on nicks stopped working by maroon @ 16/04/19 10:02 AM
Sounds like your popups.ini got trashed. If you press alt+P it opens the popups tab of the remotes editor, and should show lines of code for each of the 5 items on the 'view' menu of the popups editor. If the code is there, then that's not what cause
mIRC Help
Jump to new posts Right Click on nicks stopped working by mk96 @ 16/04/19 03:45 AM
My computer froze up and I was forced to do a hard restart and suddenly when I right clicked n a nick I gt the pointing finger icon but nothing happened I've got zero scripting knowledge and don't mess with the stuff on the scripting pop up menu at
Bug Reports
Jump to new posts Re: /msg on dashed nicks by Raccoon @ 16/04/19 02:38 AM
mIRC now anticipates the presence of command switches for /msg. Command switches begin with a dash. The work-around is simple, though. Use a blank command switch. /msg - -FooBar Hello -Foobar, you have an invalid nickname!
Bug Reports
Jump to new posts Re: /msg on dashed nicks by maroon @ 15/04/19 09:51 PM
Another workaround may be 7.53's changelog: 20.Added /privmsg command.
Bug Reports
Jump to new posts /msg on dashed nicks by Sephiroth_ @ 15/04/19 05:08 PM
Hiho, since 7.53 (or higher) /msg doesn't work for Nicks starting with a dash (bouncers for example), it just returns insufficient parameters error. Code:/!msg -sBNC Message => * /msg: insufficient parameters /!say works => > works /!me
Bug Reports Originally Posted By: KhaledTo summarize: the salt should always be zero-padded to eight bytes. This summary is true for user-defined salts created using the 's' switch, because user-defined text cannot create salt strings with embedded 0x00 bytes f