Obviously there’s an issue someplace there, if it persists on acting up just set the mirc.ini file onto read-only. You won’t be capable of saving any changes in Reference to settings which saves to mirc.ini including Loading/unloading scripts and so forth. But at least it’ll be protected from those behaviours...