mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Active Threads | Unanswered Past 24 hours | Past 48 hours | Past Week | Past Month | Past Year
Connection Issues Jump to new posts
Re: Windows updated cant connect right kap Yesterday at 06:11 PM
You might have to create a firewall rule to allow outbound connections from mIRC.exe. What happens when you -temporarily- turn Norton firewall off? Is there anything that shows up in the Norton logs relating to mIRC.exe that shows it is being blocked?
1 89 Read More
Scripts & Popups Jump to new posts
Re: how to convert this script to twitch? kap Yesterday at 06:00 PM
I have no experience with Twitch IRC servers, but I looked at the code of a friend of mine who does and I see - according to https://github.com/craze/TMI4mIRC/blob/db9fd4b92847d4aa6afd4f7232c51ed14fe0c68e/tmi4mirc.mrc#L338 - that to ban someone you use:

Code
.privmsg $chan .ban $1

...where $1 is the nickname of the person to ban...

Also, I know SReject made a set of twitch scripts for mIRC and looking at https://github.com/SReject/mTwitch/blob/master/README.md I read that there's a #mirchelp channel where you might be able to ask for more information about mIRC + Twitch.

Hope this helps somewhat!
1 78 Read More
Bug Reports Jump to new posts
Re: mIRC beta Khaled Yesterday at 11:11 AM
The latest beta is v7.58.241 and can be downloaded here.

Beta v7.58.241 Changes:
1.Item 1, changed.
2.Item 2, https://forums.mirc.com/ubbthreads.php/topics/266360
3.Item 3, added.
4.Item 4, changed. If you have already saved SSL certificates to your
servers.ini file, they will be permitted. However, if it is a server
that mIRC has never seen before, and it has an invalid certificate,
mIRC will not connect to it unless the user manually changes the
default setting in the Options/Connect/SSL dialog.
5.Item 5, https://forums.mirc.com/ubbthreads.php/topics/266384
This affects a number of features. The cause of the issue was a