mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
/splay #82957 14/05/04 09:35 AM
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 2
M
MiNouH Offline OP
Bowl of petunias
OP Offline
Bowl of petunias
M
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 2
hi!
I played my mp3 with the comm /splay and it works quite good.
But since I've added some CODEC, the sound is bugging with the same comm...
could I know hos to fix that? may be, I should replace some codec or dll? but which?
thx smile

Re: /splay #82958 15/05/04 04:31 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 54
S
SergioNL Offline
Babel fish
Offline
Babel fish
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 54
that bug is old, but somehow it doesnt happen in wmp itself(mIRC uses that engine for splay).

try using some external sound system if you want to avoid that (like fmod for mirc dll on mircscripts.org)

Re: /splay #82959 15/05/04 04:37 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 54
S
SergioNL Offline
Babel fish
Offline
Babel fish
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 54
ohyeah forgot to tell wich codec it was, if you want to fix it that way lol

if you remove the ac3 sound codec it should work fine again, that was what the problem here is