|
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 148
Vogon poet
|
OP
Vogon poet
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 148 |
i think some bug is preventing alias Fxx in remotes from working (works on 6.03) using AMIP:
alias f12 wa-sin
alias wa-sin {
if ($dde(mPlug,format, "%name") != $null) {
if ($active != Status window) { /me plays $dde(mPlug,format, "%name") $dde(mPlug,format, "[%br~ $+ Kbps/%min:%sec~ $+ m/%sr~ $+ KHz]") }
else { /echo spins ? $dde(mPlug,format, "%name") ? $dde(mPlug,format, "%br~ $+ Kbps") $dde(mPlug,format, "%min:%sec~ $+ m") $dde(mPlug,format, "%sr~ $+ KHz") ? }
}
else {
echo you dont have winamp running, or
echo you dont have the plugin installed or loaded in winamp (http://amip.tools-for.net/index.php?content=download) or
echo enable AIMP, and disable irc integration.
}
}
_________ may death strike you.
|
|
|
|
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 2,812
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 2,812 |
alias F12 echo -a * F12 Works!
Simple is better, especially when debugging/ reporting errors.
Try //echo -a $isalias(F12) $isalias(F12).fname to see if you have a conflicting F12 alias.
- Raccoon
Well. At least I won lunch. Good philosophy, see good in bad, I like!
|
|
|
|
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 148
Vogon poet
|
OP
Vogon poet
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 148 |
$true C:\MIRC61\scripts\script.mrc but your alias didnt work alias F12 { if (%si.d.tog.key == F12) { si.d.tog } } i have this but the var isnt set to F12, (this indeed works in 6.03) i hope this to be fixed real soon, or im going to have to go back to 6.03
Last edited by KoRn18; 30/08/03 01:42 PM.
_________ may death strike you.
|
|
|
|
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138 |
alias F12 { if (%si.d.tog.key == F12) { si.d.tog } }
i have this but the var isnt set to F12, (this indeed works in 6.03) Well if the var isn't set to F12 then it shouldn't do anything.. What exactly is your problem? I'm not having any trouble with my F12 alias. Give code that can reproduce whatever error you think there is on a fresh install of mIRC 6.1.
|
|
|
|
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 148
Vogon poet
|
OP
Vogon poet
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 148 |
alias F12 { if (%si.d.tog.key == F12) { si.d.tog } } is in another script file a completely different script.
_________ may death strike you.
|
|
|
|
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138 |
In a fresh install of mIRC 6.1: Press F12 and nothing happens /set %si.d.tog.key F12 Press F12 and this happens: * /si.d.tog: not connected to server (line 2, script.ini)
What is wrong with that?
|
|
|
|
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 148
Vogon poet
|
OP
Vogon poet
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 148 |
your testing the wrong code.
i have both of those scriptlets loaded
this one SHOULD NOT be a problem because i DO NOT want it to work, but it interferes with my first code working alias F12 { if (%si.d.tog.key == F12) { si.d.tog } }
_________ may death strike you.
|
|
|
|
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138 |
Well you're still not making it clear what the problem is. When you have two or more F12 aliases mIRC uses the one it finds first, searching first through the aliases files, and then through the remotes files, starting from the first loaded alias/remote file in both cases. This is how it has been for a very long time, it isn't a bug and it isn't new. If you want mIRC to use one paritcular F12 alias then you have 2 choices, either remove your other F12 aliases or order your scripts so the F12 alias you want to use is at the top.
|
|
|
|
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 148
Vogon poet
|
OP
Vogon poet
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 148 |
well it needs fixed because the one F12 alias doesnt do anything, then mirc should look around for another alias OR execute ALL f12 aliass
_________ may death strike you.
|
|
|
|
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138 |
How is it a bug that it doesn't work how you want it to? I don't see people saying that is is a bug that switch statements haven't been added. If you want a feature added then that what the feature suggestions board is for.
|
|
|
|
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 148
Vogon poet
|
OP
Vogon poet
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 148 |
its a bug that it doesnt execute the alias that does somthing, or that it doesnt execute all aliass for the button
_________ may death strike you.
|
|
|
|
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138 |
No it isn't a bug, it's just how mIRC does things. Get this into your head: Simply because something doesn't work the way you would like does not mean it's a bug. If mIRC crashes itself or your computer, or does something that the helpfile says it shouldn't (or fails to do something the helpfile says it should) then it is a bug.
|
|
|
|
|