mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#44971 30/08/03 02:23 AM
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 148
K
KoRn18 Offline OP
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
K
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 148
i think some bug is preventing alias Fxx in remotes from working (works on 6.03)

using AMIP:
Code:
alias f12 wa-sin
alias wa-sin {
  if ($dde(mPlug,format, "%name") != $null) {
    if ($active != Status window) { /me plays $dde(mPlug,format, "%name") $dde(mPlug,format, "[%br~ $+ Kbps/%min:%sec~ $+ m/%sr~ $+ KHz]") }
    else { /echo spins ? $dde(mPlug,format, "%name") ? $dde(mPlug,format, "%br~ $+ Kbps") $dde(mPlug,format, "%min:%sec~ $+ m") $dde(mPlug,format, "%sr~ $+ KHz") ? }
  }
  else {
    echo you dont have winamp running, or
    echo you dont have the plugin installed or loaded in winamp (http://amip.tools-for.net/index.php?content=download) or
    echo enable AIMP, and disable irc integration.
  }
}


_________
may death strike you.
#44972 30/08/03 08:37 AM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 2,812
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 2,812
alias F12 echo -a * F12 Works!

Simple is better, especially when debugging/ reporting errors.

Try //echo -a $isalias(F12) $isalias(F12).fname to see if you have a conflicting F12 alias.

- Raccoon


Well. At least I won lunch.
Good philosophy, see good in bad, I like!
#44973 30/08/03 01:38 PM
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 148
K
KoRn18 Offline OP
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
K
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 148
$true C:\MIRC61\scripts\script.mrc

but your alias didnt work

alias F12 {
if (%si.d.tog.key == F12) { si.d.tog }
}

i have this but the var isnt set to F12, (this indeed works in 6.03)

i hope this to be fixed real soon, or im going to have to go back to 6.03 frown

Last edited by KoRn18; 30/08/03 01:42 PM.

_________
may death strike you.
#44974 30/08/03 02:39 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
C
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
C
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
Quote:
alias F12 {
if (%si.d.tog.key == F12) { si.d.tog }
}

i have this but the var isnt set to F12, (this indeed works in 6.03)

Well if the var isn't set to F12 then it shouldn't do anything..

What exactly is your problem? I'm not having any trouble with my F12 alias. Give code that can reproduce whatever error you think there is on a fresh install of mIRC 6.1.

#44975 30/08/03 02:49 PM
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 148
K
KoRn18 Offline OP
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
K
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 148
alias F12 {
if (%si.d.tog.key == F12) { si.d.tog }
}
is in another script file
a completely different script.


_________
may death strike you.
#44976 30/08/03 02:52 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
C
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
C
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
In a fresh install of mIRC 6.1:
Press F12 and nothing happens
/set %si.d.tog.key F12
Press F12 and this happens:
* /si.d.tog: not connected to server (line 2, script.ini)

What is wrong with that?

#44977 30/08/03 02:55 PM
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 148
K
KoRn18 Offline OP
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
K
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 148
your testing the wrong code.

i have both of those scriptlets loaded

this one SHOULD NOT be a problem because i DO NOT want it to work, but it interferes with my first code working
alias F12 {
if (%si.d.tog.key == F12) { si.d.tog }
}


_________
may death strike you.
#44978 30/08/03 03:02 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
C
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
C
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
Well you're still not making it clear what the problem is. When you have two or more F12 aliases mIRC uses the one it finds first, searching first through the aliases files, and then through the remotes files, starting from the first loaded alias/remote file in both cases. This is how it has been for a very long time, it isn't a bug and it isn't new. If you want mIRC to use one paritcular F12 alias then you have 2 choices, either remove your other F12 aliases or order your scripts so the F12 alias you want to use is at the top.

#44979 30/08/03 03:06 PM
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 148
K
KoRn18 Offline OP
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
K
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 148
well it needs fixed because the one F12 alias doesnt do anything, then mirc should look around for another alias OR
execute ALL f12 aliass


_________
may death strike you.
#44980 30/08/03 03:09 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
C
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
C
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
How is it a bug that it doesn't work how you want it to? I don't see people saying that is is a bug that switch statements haven't been added. If you want a feature added then that what the feature suggestions board is for.

#44981 30/08/03 03:10 PM
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 148
K
KoRn18 Offline OP
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
K
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 148
its a bug that it doesnt execute the alias that does somthing, or that it doesnt execute all aliass for the button


_________
may death strike you.
#44982 30/08/03 03:16 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
C
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
C
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
No it isn't a bug, it's just how mIRC does things. Get this into your head:
Simply because something doesn't work the way you would like does not mean it's a bug.
If mIRC crashes itself or your computer, or does something that the helpfile says it shouldn't (or fails to do something the helpfile says it should) then it is a bug.


Link Copied to Clipboard