mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Page 17 of 23 1 2 15 16 17 18 19 22 23
Re: Unable to Connect [Re: traildawg] #196996 27/03/08 02:51 AM
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 2
X
Xalurian Offline
Bowl of petunias
Offline
Bowl of petunias
X
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 2
Originally Posted By: traildawg
You are infected with a trojan, please clean your PC (ID: 219).
-
Closing Link: TrailDawG by gameservers.il.us.quakenet.org (G-lined)

This is the message I get when I try to login to IRC. The problem started when someone name Boox4 told me to join the channel #b0t for items for my game outwar. I joined and then I immediatly got disconnected and now I get this error. I scanned my computer twice with McAfee and still I get this error. Any help please?


This is exactly the same situation I'm in right now. Went to that channel from an outwar related channel, and now I can't log in to Quakenet. Any idea on how to remedy this?

Re: Unable to Connect [Re: Xalurian] #196997 27/03/08 02:56 AM
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 3,918
A
argv0 Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
A
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 3,918
You have to contact an admin from quakenet... that's the only real solution to your problem.


- argv[0] on EFnet #mIRC
- "Life is a pointer to an integer without a cast"
Re: Unable to Connect [Re: argv0] #196998 27/03/08 03:05 AM
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 2
X
Xalurian Offline
Bowl of petunias
Offline
Bowl of petunias
X
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 2
Ok...well I'm an irc noob. How do I contact a Quakenet admin?

Re: Unable to Connect [Re: Xalurian] #197009 27/03/08 04:22 AM
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 3,918
A
argv0 Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
A
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 3,918
http://www.quakenet.org/

Check the FAQ's and Forum and Contact link, I imagine (in that order).


- argv[0] on EFnet #mIRC
- "Life is a pointer to an integer without a cast"
Re: Unable to Connect [Re: argv0] #198954 07/05/08 07:07 AM
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 3
N
Name13013 Offline
Self-satisified door
Offline
Self-satisified door
N
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 3
I keep getting this error for undernet(well basicly all servers)undernet is the one i want to connect to. Unable to connect to server (Connection refused)

This is the first thing that shows up
1. Connecting to us.undernet.org (6661)
2. Unable to connect to server (Connection refused)
3. Connect retry #1 us.undernet.org (6661) (dns pool)
4. Unable to connect to server (Connection refused)

My computer specs- Microsoft Windows Version 6.0 (Build 6000) Copyright 2006 Windows Vista Home Premium License to Hewlett-Packard Company

SYSTEM SUMMARY

OS Name Microsoft® Windows Vista™ Home Premium
Version 6.0.6000 Build 6000
Other OS Description Not Available
OS Manufacturer Microsoft Corporation
System Name XXXXXXXXXXX-PC
System Manufacturer Compaq-Presario
System Model GC666AA-ABA SR5152NX
System Type X86-based PC
Processor AMD Athlon(tm) 64 X2 Dual Core Processor 4000+, 2100 Mhz, 2 Core(s), 2 Logical Processor(s)
BIOS Version/Date Phoenix Technologies, LTD 5.06, 4/18/2007
SMBIOS Version 2.4
Windows Directory C:\Windows
System Directory C:\Windows\system32
Boot Device \Device\HarddiskVolume1
Locale United States
Hardware Abstraction Layer Version = "6.0.6000.16407"
User Name XXXXXXXXXXX-PC\XXX XXXXXXXX
Time Zone Eastern Daylight Time
Total Physical Memory 1,917.94 MB
Available Physical Memory 603.66 MB
Total Virtual Memory 3.96 GB
Available Virtual Memory 1.46 GB
Page File Space 2.17 GB
Page File C:\pagefile.sys

DISPLAY

Name NVIDIA GeForce 6150SE nForce 430
PNP Device ID PCI\VEN_10DE&DEV_03D0&SUBSYS_2A5B103C&REV_A2\3&2411E6FE&0&68
Adapter Type GeForce 6150SE nForce 430, NVIDIA compatible
Adapter Description NVIDIA GeForce 6150SE nForce 430
Adapter RAM 128.00 MB (134,217,728 bytes)
Installed Drivers nvd3dum.dll
Driver Version 7.15.11.6395
INF File oem44.inf (nv_NV3x section)
Color Planes Not Available
Color Table Entries 4294967296
Resolution 1024 x 768 x 60 hertz
Bits/Pixel 32
Memory Address 0xFB000000-0xFBFFFFFF
Memory Address 0xE0000000-0xEFFFFFFF
Memory Address 0xFC000000-0xFCFFFFFF
IRQ Channel IRQ 22
I/O Port 0x000003B0-0x000003DF
I/O Port 0x000003C0-0x000003DF
Memory Address 0xA0000-0xBFFFF
Driver c:\windows\system32\drivers\nvlddmkm.sys (7.15.11.6395, 7.28 MB (7,629,376 bytes), 12/12/2007 2:50 AM)

MODEM

Name PCI Soft Data Fax Modem with SmartCP
Description PCI Soft Data Fax Modem with SmartCP
Device ID PCI\VEN_14F1&DEV_2F20&SUBSYS_200C14F1&REV_00\4&612693E&0&5020
Device Type Internal Modem
Attached To COM3
Answer Mode Not Available
PNP Device ID PCI\VEN_14F1&DEV_2F20&SUBSYS_200C14F1&REV_00\4&612693E&0&5020
Provider Name CXT
Modem INF Path oem41.inf
Modem INF Section ModemX
Blind Off X4
Blind On X3
Compression Off +DS=0;+DS44=0;
Compression On +DS=3;+DS44=3;
Error Control Forced +ES=3,2,4;
Error Control Off +ES=1,0,1;
Error Control On +ES=3,0,2;
Flow Control Hard +IFC=2,2;
Flow Control Off +IFC=0,0;
Flow Control Soft +IFC=1,1;
DCB 
Default <
Inactivity Timeout 0
Modulation Bell Not Available
Modulation CCITT Not Available
Prefix AT
Pulse P
Reset ATZ<cr>
Responses Key Name PCI Soft Data Fax Modem with SmartCP::CXT::CXT
Speaker Mode Dial M1
Speaker Mode Off M0
Speaker Mode On M2
Speaker Mode Setup M3
Speaker Volume High L3
Speaker Volume Low L1
Speaker Volume Med L2
String Format Not Available
Terminator <cr>
Tone T
Memory Address 0xFDEF0000-0xFDEFFFFF
I/O Port 0x0000CC00-0x0000CC07
IRQ Channel IRQ 18
Driver c:\windows\system32\drivers\modem.sys (6.0.6000.16386, 31.00 KB (31,744 bytes), 11/2/2006 4:58 AM)



http://www.putfile.com/pic/8109210



http://www.putfile.com/pic/8109211

Last edited by Name13013; 07/05/08 08:07 AM.
Re: Unable to Connect [Re: Name13013] #198965 07/05/08 08:52 AM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
R
RusselB Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
Please don't double post.

Regretfully the Connection refused error is one that you can't do anything about except keep trying. In my experience, it means that the server that you're trying to connect to is full, and in a case like undernet, you keep being routed to a different server, and all of the connections for that server, at that time, are occupied.

Re: Unable to Connect [Re: RusselB] #199233 11/05/08 10:47 AM
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 2
R
Rosanga Offline
Bowl of petunias
Offline
Bowl of petunias
R
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 2
i am always getting a message like below,

Connecting to irc.abducted.us (6667)
-
* Unable to connect to server (Connection timed out)
-
* Connect retry #1 irc.abducted.us (6667) (dns pool)
-
* Unable to connect to server (Connection timed out)
-
* Connect retry #2 irc.abducted.us (6667)
-
* Unable to connect to server (Connection timed out)
-
* Connect retry #3 irc.abducted.us (6667) (dns pool)
-
* Unable to connect to server (Connection timed out)

it will continue till retry #99
what can be the problem? i am using dial up connection
and i cannot connect to any server.
plz help me

Re: Unable to Connect [Re: Rosanga] #199262 11/05/08 07:34 PM
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 3,918
A
argv0 Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
A
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 3,918
You only seem to be trying *one* server (at least in that example). are you sure you cannot connect to *any* server?


- argv[0] on EFnet #mIRC
- "Life is a pointer to an integer without a cast"
Re: Unable to Connect [Re: argv0] #199316 12/05/08 04:14 PM
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 2
R
Rosanga Offline
Bowl of petunias
Offline
Bowl of petunias
R
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 2
i am sure of that, i have tried many servers that are on the server list that comes with the mirc software nothing gets connected, the problems are always same

Re: Unable to Connect [Re: Rosanga] #199366 13/05/08 12:40 AM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
R
RusselB Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
Part of your problem is the fact that you are using a dial-up connection, so your actual connection to the server is too slow for that server and/or port. Regretfully there's nothing that I know of to help with this, aside from suggesting that you get a faster internet connection.

Re: Unable to Connect [Re: RusselB] #199371 13/05/08 02:31 AM
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Riamus2 Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Uh... that's not likely to be an issue. You can connect to IRC on dialup easily unless you have a REALLY slow dialup (300baud anyone?).

Routers, firewalls, other internet software... it can all play a part. As you can see from this thread, there are a LOT of causes for connection issues and a LOT of ways to make it work. You really have to troubleshoot it yourself to narrow it down. Otherwise it is just random guess work for anyone to help you and that's not a good way to find a solution.


Invision Support
#Invision on irc.irchighway.net
Re: Unable to Connect [Re: ParaBrat] #204396 18/09/08 02:31 PM
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 1
O
OShitMan Offline
Mostly harmless
Offline
Mostly harmless
O
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 1
Hello,

although I know no one has posted in this thread for several months, I would still like some help on my problem.
I shall try to give you the information you need in order to help me. The error that I get is

(16:17:36) * Connecting to irc.infiltrate.nl (6667)
(16:17:58) * Unable to connect to server (Connection timed out)

Obviously, I want to connect to irc.infiltrate.nl.
I have tried other servers (quakenet and such) and I get the same message. I have tried connecting to the ip-adresses as well, and that did not work. I don't have a firewall and my virusscan isn't on. I have talked to other people that are usually on the server I go to, and they tell me they don't have any problems connecting. When I try run>cmd and then ping infiltrate.nl, I get 'Time-out at *something*' (it's in Dutch, I don't know the English term for it). I also get this when pinging google.com. I can surf the internet and MSN works just fine, even downloading is not a problem. I have no idea how to get to my router's settings (Realtek RTL8139 Family PCI Fast Ethernet NIC #) (don't know if that's relevant). The problem started yesterday. I had been taking my computer apart because it wasn't working anymore. Then, when it all worked again, so did mIRC. Then I noticed my sound wasn't working, so I took the soundcard out and put it back in (this while my computer was turned off). Then, something happened to the storage device on which I had mIRC installed. I restarted my computer and it worked fine again. Except mIRC. Now I don't know if that has anything to do with it, but I'd rather tell you too much than too little.
I would like some help on this!

Re: Unable to Connect [Re: OShitMan] #206911 28/11/08 06:03 PM
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 8
N
navarreli08 Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
N
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 8
Hi guys, I just swaped from dsl to cablemodem, but now i cant connect.
When i connect, it doesnt take my ip, instead it uses the server's IP and i get my DNS resolved with server's IP like this:

Local host: 66-252-7-150.Eden.The-IRC.Com (66.252.7.150) IRC Network Gatito_Felix!~slash@66.252.7.150
IRC Network Gatito_Felix!~slash@208.99.193.130
Local host: unknown (72.51.18.254)
Gatito_Felix is ~slash@72.51.18.254
PhazeNet IRC Network Gatito_Felix!~slash@72.20.48.56


and so....it changes IP as i change servers, but most times it stucks at start when the MOTD comes and stays there
I already tried changing connecting options in mirc like 'on connect, always get' local host - Ip address
but still nothing
I have a LAN IP address 192.168.0.10 and WAN IP Address: 200.119.* which takes me to another external IP 200.119.*
Maybe there is some modem configuration that could be make
i hope someone can help me
thank you"""!!

Re: Unable to Connect [Re: navarreli08] #206937 29/11/08 09:01 AM
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 3,918
A
argv0 Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
A
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 3,918
I'm not sure what the problem is... you claim you can't connect but your problem description shows that you in fact can connect to multiple severs (and you're even able to whois yourself). Are you having trouble connecting or are you just confused about your ip address?


Last edited by argv0; 29/11/08 10:01 AM.

- argv[0] on EFnet #mIRC
- "Life is a pointer to an integer without a cast"
Re: Unable to Connect [Re: argv0] #206961 30/11/08 05:40 AM
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 8
N
navarreli08 Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
N
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 8
Quote:
-
-RazorsEdge.phazenet.com- *** Checking ident...
-
* Identd request from 64.18.140.158
* Identd replied: 50150, 7000 : USERID : UNIX : NaVaRReLi
-
-RazorsEdge.phazenet.com- *** Couldn't resolve your hostname; using your IP address instead
-
-RazorsEdge.phazenet.com- *** Received identd response
-
Welcome to the PhazeNet IRC Network NaVaRReLi!NaVaRReLi@64.18.140.158
Your host is RazorsEdge.phazenet.com, running version Unreal3.2.7
This server was created Sun Jan 27 2008 at 14:05:15 EST
-
RazorsEdge.phazenet.com Unreal3.2.7 iowghraAsORTVSxNCWqBzvdHtGpI lvhopsmntikrRcaqOALQbSeIKVfMCuzNTGjP
-
CMDS=KNOCK,MAP,DCCALLOW,USERIP NAMESX SAFELIST HCN MAXCHANNELS=15 CHANLIMIT=#:15 MAXLIST=b:120,e:120,I:120 NICKLEN=30 CHANNELLEN=32 TOPICLEN=307 KICKLEN=307 AWAYLEN=307 MAXTARGETS=20 are supported by this server
WALLCHOPS WATCH=128 SILENCE=15 MODES=12 CHANTYPES=# PREFIX=(qaohv)~&@%+ CHANMODES=beI,kfL,ljP,psmntirRcOAQKVCuzNSMTG NETWORK=PhazeNet CASEMAPPING=ascii EXTBAN=~,cqnr ELIST=MNUCT STATUSMSG=~&@%+ EXCEPTS are supported by this server
INVEX CALLERID=I are supported by this server
-
There are 23 users and 784 invisible on 11 servers
20 operator(s) online
302 channels formed
I have 133 clients and 0 servers
-


Thats as far as i get. As you can see it doesnt even pass the MOTD. It lag as hell the get disconnected>
* [10101] Host disconnected
In the quoted text above you can see the IP making an ident request, then my address with the same IP>
Quote:
Identd request from 64.18.140.158
* Identd replied: 50150, 7000 : USERID : UNIX : NaVaRReLi
Welcome to the PhazeNet IRC Network NaVaRReLi!NaVaRReLi@64.18.140.158

Re: Unable to Connect [Re: ParaBrat] #207688 28/12/08 07:23 AM
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 1
R
Random_herO Offline
Mostly harmless
Offline
Mostly harmless
R
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 1
hi i need help getting back into the austnet server i just got banned for some G-line thing id really like to get back on to the server if anyone can help id really appreciate it

Re: Unable to Connect [Re: Random_herO] #207690 28/12/08 10:34 AM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
S
sparta Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
talk to the people running austnet, no one here can help you with that, so try google for austnet ..


if ($me != tired) { return } | else { echo -a Get a pot of coffee now $+($me,.) }
Re: Unable to Connect [Re: ParaBrat] #207722 29/12/08 06:51 AM
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 2
J
jade15 Offline
Bowl of petunias
Offline
Bowl of petunias
J
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 2
hi!

if i try to connect i get this...

Connecting to irc.barafranca.com (6667)
Unable to connect to server (Connection timed out)

al the internet trafic goes through a router, can that be a/the problem?

thanx!

Re: Unable to Connect [Re: jade15] #207752 31/12/08 03:31 AM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
R
RusselB Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
Yes, that can be part or all of the problem, however, that error has been known to show with all kinds of connections.
Dial-up, cable, DSL, shared (ie: using a router), and not.

Simply put, the server didn't respond to the IRC client in a timely manner, so the client returned a Timeout error.

I've even seen this happen on non-irc items, such as web browsers just going to view a page on the web.

Re: Unable to Connect [Re: RusselB] #207900 06/01/09 12:42 PM
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 2
J
jade15 Offline
Bowl of petunias
Offline
Bowl of petunias
J
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 2
thanx for youre awnser! i'll just give it up.... Seems like it wont work at all. Internet can be slow over here wink

but thanx annyway!

Page 17 of 23 1 2 15 16 17 18 19 22 23