mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Switchbar Button Grouping #200802 12/06/08 07:55 AM
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 6
D
digitok Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
D
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 6
Hi,

There is a post with this exact same bug issue located here: BhaaL's post

I thought I should make a new thread so that it's more noticeable.

I'm experiencing the EXACT same bug as in that post, and I have a couple screenshots here.. I managed to reproduce this bug on a COMPLETELY blank copy of mIRC 6.32. The only thing that isn't default is the code which I will also provide.

Screenshot: mirc632_bug.png

Code:
Code:
alias bugtest {
  showmirc -t
  server irc.dal.net
  server -m irc.efnet.net
  server -m irc.swiftirc.net
}
on *:connect: {
  if ($network == DALnet) {
    join #mIRC-Alpha1
    join #mIRC-Alpha2
    join #mIRC-Alpha3
    join #mIRC-Alpha4
    join #mIRC-Alpha5
  }
  elseif ($network == EFNet) {
    join #mIRC-Alpha1
    join #mIRC-Alpha2
    join #mIRC-Alpha3
    join #mIRC-Alpha4
    join #mIRC-Alpha5
  }
  elseif ($network == SwiftIRC) {
    join #mIRC-Alpha1
    join #mIRC-Alpha2
    join #mIRC-Alpha3
    join #mIRC-Alpha4
    join #mIRC-Alpha5
  }
}


Now, the reason I made the code so crappy and long is because I didn't know if this produced the same bug by using "server -m foo -j #bar" so I tested with something that's close to what I'm using at the moment.

Also, I don't know if the "showmirc -t" makes a difference but I added that in because I've only ever experienced this bug whilst mIRC wasn't the active window.

I've NEVER experienced this bug whilst using mIRC 6.31 so that is the reason why I have brought this up as being a "bug".

Regards,
Dan

Re: Switchbar Button Grouping [Re: digitok] #201115 20/06/08 08:28 AM
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 6
D
digitok Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
D
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 6
Anybody??

Re: Switchbar Button Grouping [Re: digitok] #201118 20/06/08 10:29 AM
Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 468
symphony Offline
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 468
I can't reproduce it.

Re: Switchbar Button Grouping [Re: digitok] #201122 20/06/08 01:29 PM
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 3,918
A
argv0 Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
A
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 3,918
I'm sure Khaled has seen this issue. Hopefully he's looking into it. I can't personally reproduce it but the screenshots speak for themselves, so at this point you'll just have to wait a bit and see what Khaled comes up with.


- argv[0] on EFnet #mIRC
- "Life is a pointer to an integer without a cast"
Re: Switchbar Button Grouping [Re: argv0] #201165 21/06/08 04:14 PM
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Riamus2 Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Just as a note, one of the people in Invision's channel also has experienced this.


Invision Support
#Invision on irc.irchighway.net
Re: Switchbar Button Grouping [Re: Riamus2] #201172 21/06/08 08:02 PM
Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 468
symphony Offline
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 468
Hmm, why am I unable to reproduce this?
I have tried so many times to do it, clean mIRC... weird.

Re: Switchbar Button Grouping [Re: symphony] #201175 21/06/08 08:48 PM
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 3,918
A
argv0 Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
A
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 3,918
Probably because it relies on the switchbar being on the left side rather than the bottom, as the only screenshots I've seen have had that setup. Did you try to reproduce with the switchbar on the left or on the bottom?

edit: I've personally been unable to reproduce this as well, with the switchbar on the side. Vista Ultimate x32.

Last edited by argv0; 21/06/08 08:57 PM.

- argv[0] on EFnet #mIRC
- "Life is a pointer to an integer without a cast"
Re: Switchbar Button Grouping [Re: digitok] #201176 21/06/08 08:54 PM
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 3,918
A
argv0 Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
A
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 3,918
What happens if you move your switchbar to the bottom *after* you get the bugged behaviour? Does that correct the ordering?

This might also be os specific.. what OS are you using?


- argv[0] on EFnet #mIRC
- "Life is a pointer to an integer without a cast"
Re: Switchbar Button Grouping [Re: argv0] #201182 22/06/08 12:29 AM
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 6
D
digitok Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
D
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 6
Ok I managed to reproduce it and AFTER I got the bug I moved the switchbar to the bottom, which yielded the following result (still bugged): mirc632_bug-2.png

I'm using WinXP Pro, SP3

EDIT: I also tried it with the switchbar STARTING on the bottom, and got the exact same result as in the screenshot above.

Dan

Last edited by digitok; 22/06/08 12:50 AM.
Re: Switchbar Button Grouping [Re: digitok] #201353 26/06/08 03:28 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 4,841
Khaled Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 4,841
Thanks I've fixed this issue for the next version. It was due to a v6.32 change in the way the window list is sorted and only affects the switchbar display. It's difficult to reproduce because it's down to the timing of when windows open relative to each other.