mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#194257 31/01/08 11:50 PM
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 307
N
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
N
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 307
hello

when someone leaves a channel this is displayed:

Code:
nick_ (~identd@ip) has left #room


but the nick is not clickable

it should be because the user may be connected to the server

thanks

nataliad #194258 01/02/08 12:23 AM
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 3,918
A
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
A
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 3,918
mirc hotlinks words in the buffer by checking that:
a) its a url
b) the word is in the nicklist

if it doesn't match a or b, mIRC has no way of knowing the text is even a "nickname". mIRC doesn't save meta-info along with the lines it echos to the channel buffer to explain what it just echo'd-- once it displays the part message, its regular text just like everything else.

That said, you can freely script your own ON HOTLINK event and keep track of nicknames on your own.

Code:
on *:PART:#:hadd -m nicklist $+($cid,$nick) $true
on *:QUIT:#:if ($hget(nicklist)) hdel nicklist $nick
on ^*:HOTLINK:*:#:if (!$hget(nicklist,$cid $+ $remove($1,$chr(44),.))) halt
on *:HOTLINK:*:*:if ($hget(nicklist,$cid $+ $remove($1,$chr(44),.))) whois $1


Of course you can't get a popup menu from that until Khaled implements popups for hotlinks, though there are dlls that can make this possible.


- argv[0] on EFnet #mIRC
- "Life is a pointer to an integer without a cast"
argv0 #194298 01/02/08 08:30 PM
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 307
N
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
N
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 307
thanks but I get this:

Code:
#:IF Unknown command

nataliad #194300 01/02/08 08:32 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,031
R
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,031

on *:QUIT:#:if ($hget(nicklist)) hdel nicklist $nick

should be

on *:QUIT:if ($hget(nicklist)) hdel nicklist $nick

RoCk #195002 15/02/08 07:47 AM
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 307
N
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
N
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 307
it works very well but although the nick is clickable, when I double click on it, it doesn;t open query (as it should) but it whois's the nick


nataliad #195005 15/02/08 12:31 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,031
R
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,031

Does it do the same when you double-click a nick in the nick list? Did it get changed in options? The default setting is /query $$1

options (alt+o) > mouse > nick list

RoCk #195055 16/02/08 03:26 PM
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 395
T
Pan-dimensional mouse
Offline
Pan-dimensional mouse
T
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 395
try changing "whois $1" to "query $1"


[02:16] * Titanic has quit IRC (Excess Flood)

Link Copied to Clipboard