mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Topic Options
#194257 - 31/01/08 11:50 PM clickable nick
nataliad Offline
Fjord artisan

Registered: 18/02/06
Posts: 307
hello

when someone leaves a channel this is displayed:

Code:
nick_ (~identd@ip) has left #room


but the nick is not clickable

it should be because the user may be connected to the server

thanks

Top
#194258 - 01/02/08 12:23 AM Re: clickable nick [Re: nataliad]
argv0 Offline
Planetary brain

Registered: 13/10/03
Posts: 3918
Loc: Montreal, QC, Canada
mirc hotlinks words in the buffer by checking that:
a) its a url
b) the word is in the nicklist

if it doesn't match a or b, mIRC has no way of knowing the text is even a "nickname". mIRC doesn't save meta-info along with the lines it echos to the channel buffer to explain what it just echo'd-- once it displays the part message, its regular text just like everything else.

That said, you can freely script your own ON HOTLINK event and keep track of nicknames on your own.

Code:
on *:PART:#:hadd -m nicklist $+($cid,$nick) $true
on *:QUIT:#:if ($hget(nicklist)) hdel nicklist $nick
on ^*:HOTLINK:*:#:if (!$hget(nicklist,$cid $+ $remove($1,$chr(44),.))) halt
on *:HOTLINK:*:*:if ($hget(nicklist,$cid $+ $remove($1,$chr(44),.))) whois $1


Of course you can't get a popup menu from that until Khaled implements popups for hotlinks, though there are dlls that can make this possible.
_________________________
- argv[0] on EFnet #mIRC
- "Life is a pointer to an integer without a cast"

Top
#194298 - 01/02/08 08:30 PM Re: clickable nick [Re: argv0]
nataliad Offline
Fjord artisan

Registered: 18/02/06
Posts: 307
thanks but I get this:

Code:
#:IF Unknown command

Top
#194300 - 01/02/08 08:32 PM Re: clickable nick [Re: nataliad]
RoCk Offline
Hoopy frood

Registered: 16/12/02
Posts: 2010

on *:QUIT:#:if ($hget(nicklist)) hdel nicklist $nick

should be

on *:QUIT:if ($hget(nicklist)) hdel nicklist $nick

Top
#195002 - 15/02/08 07:47 AM Re: clickable nick [Re: RoCk]
nataliad Offline
Fjord artisan

Registered: 18/02/06
Posts: 307
it works very well but although the nick is clickable, when I double click on it, it doesn;t open query (as it should) but it whois's the nick


Top
#195005 - 15/02/08 12:31 PM Re: clickable nick [Re: nataliad]
RoCk Offline
Hoopy frood

Registered: 16/12/02
Posts: 2010

Does it do the same when you double-click a nick in the nick list? Did it get changed in options? The default setting is /query $$1

options (alt+o) > mouse > nick list

Top
#195055 - 16/02/08 03:26 PM Re: clickable nick [Re: RoCk]
The_JD Offline
Fjord artisan

Registered: 28/03/06
Posts: 393
Loc: New South Wales, Australia
try changing "whois $1" to "query $1"
_________________________
[02:16] * Titanic has quit IRC (Excess Flood)

Top