mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#16029 19/03/03 04:12 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,237
T
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
T
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,237
Ok I have this little remote bot I'm making for a channel. The network does in fact use Chanserv and I've been experimenting with this following format:


on @2000:TEXT:*!op*:#channel: {
if ($2 == $null) mode $chan +o $nick
if ($2 ison $chan) mode $chan +o $nick
}


So that I get this right do I change mode $chan +o $nick to something like msg Chanserv and then the rest of the following format to complete that command? If I use it as is, Chanserv basically won't let that command fly...so anyone know how I should implement this or give the nod if I got it right? Thanks

*Note: Yes the level I included is intentional because I'm using userlevels as well...

Last edited by The_Game; 19/03/03 04:15 AM.
#16030 19/03/03 04:30 AM
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 272
C
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
C
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 272
Code:
on @2000:TEXT:*!op*:#channel: {
if (!$2) { .msg ChanServ OP $chan $nick }
elseif ($2) && ($2 ison $chan) { .msg ChanServ OP $chan $2 }
} 


- cF
Dedicated helper for rent.
#16031 19/03/03 09:14 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,237
T
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
T
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,237
Thanks I'll test it out as soon as i can.

#16032 20/03/03 04:37 PM
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 8
M
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
M
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 8
i do the same kind of thing in my script...

first up your bot has to be OP'd for that line to work
i tried the OP by chanserv thing too
but there was always some issues so i just OP'd up and used modes AND double level check (user & CHANserv levels)

it should work better for you that way


Link Copied to Clipboard