mIRC Homepage
Posted By: The_Game How can I... - 19/03/03 04:12 AM
Ok I have this little remote bot I'm making for a channel. The network does in fact use Chanserv and I've been experimenting with this following format:


on @2000:TEXT:*!op*:#channel: {
if ($2 == $null) mode $chan +o $nick
if ($2 ison $chan) mode $chan +o $nick
}


So that I get this right do I change mode $chan +o $nick to something like msg Chanserv and then the rest of the following format to complete that command? If I use it as is, Chanserv basically won't let that command fly...so anyone know how I should implement this or give the nod if I got it right? Thanks

*Note: Yes the level I included is intentional because I'm using userlevels as well...
Posted By: c0ldfusi0n Re: How can I... - 19/03/03 04:30 AM
Code:
on @2000:TEXT:*!op*:#channel: {
if (!$2) { .msg ChanServ OP $chan $nick }
elseif ($2) && ($2 ison $chan) { .msg ChanServ OP $chan $2 }
} 
Posted By: The_Game Re: How can I... - 19/03/03 09:14 PM
Thanks I'll test it out as soon as i can.
Posted By: MAGE Re: How can I... - 20/03/03 04:37 PM
i do the same kind of thing in my script...

first up your bot has to be OP'd for that line to work
i tried the OP by chanserv thing too
but there was always some issues so i just OP'd up and used modes AND double level check (user & CHANserv levels)

it should work better for you that way
© mIRC Discussion Forums