mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#158812 10/09/06 02:21 AM
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 8
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 8
hey, I was just messing with the Services notice window I have, and I was wondering, would this be possible?
(notice the top textbox, I edited the picture btw)
Picture (I made this image a link because of the resolution(1280x1024)

it would have any channel on the bottem, and the services notices at the top, as you can see, like...a text /toolbar hehe

Last edited by NightQuest; 10/09/06 02:46 AM.
#158813 10/09/06 06:39 AM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
R
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
This is already possible, under the condition that you are only connected to one network.
If this is so, and you're using mIRC 6.2, make your status window active, then click the Tile Horizontal icon (4th from the right using the default toolbar).
If not using mIRC 6.2, then press and hold the SHIFT key while clicking the Tile icon.

#158814 10/09/06 06:45 AM
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 8
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 8
that that would normally work, but I only want the Services notices in a small 'toolbar' like that, with the rest of the windows 'fixed'(no titlebars) smirk

#158815 10/09/06 06:51 AM
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 342
R
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
R
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 342
This is sort of possible, but you will probably need a "Dock" type of DLL to do it. Check mircscripts.org.

#158816 11/09/06 07:17 PM
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 8
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 8
well I somewhat worked it out with /window
but now I can't figure out how to send the data, because I can't get the name of the current (custom) window, $window by itself will work..like
//echo $window hai
but it won't return the value in something like..

Code:
var %chan = $window
echo -a %chan

any help? smirk

#158817 12/09/06 12:52 PM
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 342
R
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
R
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 342
The window name should be server specific.

To create the window: //window -SWITCHES $+(@watch.,$cid)

Then just use $+(@watch.,$cid) in your scripts to reference the window.

#158818 12/09/06 04:31 PM
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 26
I
Ameglian cow
Offline
Ameglian cow
I
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 26
Its $chan as well, not %chan


Very new to mIRC, don't know much.
#158819 13/09/06 12:58 PM
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 8
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 8
first, it is %chan, notice the 'var'? :P

second the window name can vary, depending on the channel
Code:
 ON ^*:JOIN:#: {
  if ($nick == $me) {
    ;window -h $chan
    window -enkvl12S +d $+(@,$chan) 0 51 1188 875
  }
  names $chan
}
ON ^*:TEXT:*:# {
  if ($($+(@,$chan),1)) {
    aline $($+(@,$chan),1) < $+ $nick $+ > $1-
  }
}
ON ^*:SNOTICE:*: {
  ;if ($($+(%,Oper.,$network),2)) {
  if (!$window($+(@,Server.,$network))) { window -nkvo +d $+(@,Server.,$network) 0 0 1188 59 }
  aline -hp $+(@,Server.,$network) $mytime 4 $+ $remove($1-,*** Notice -- $+ $Chr(32))
  halt
  ;}
}
ON 1:INPUT:@: {
  if ($mid($1,1,1) != /) {
    var %i = $($window,1)
    echo %i
    echo $window $mytime $Chr($Asc([)) $+ $me $+ $Chr($Asc(])) $1-
  }
}
now I'm a bit confused on how to get the input working...making it get the window name is my first convern, then I'll add the msg and such


NVM seems I was an idiot, I can just use $active XD
thanks for all the help

Last edited by NightQuest; 13/09/06 01:14 PM.

Link Copied to Clipboard