mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Dialog/Picwin IDE #84553 29/05/04 10:47 PM
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 1
B
binge Offline OP
Mostly harmless
OP Offline
Mostly harmless
B
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 1
Yes there are tools out there (eg. Dialog Studio) for this but they are a hassle and don't handle very well with mIRC. Sitting for hours setting up points and seeing if they are correct in picture windows and getting your dialogs to look perfect by incrementing each pixel is an incredible hassle and has driven some crazy (bunkahumpa left us a long time ago wink). An IDE for both would make scripting so much more enjoyable for the many of us who already love it by allowing us to easily make our GUI based scripts look even better. Please take what I have said into consideration when coding the next version of mIRC khaled.

Re: Dialog/Picwin IDE #84554 29/05/04 11:54 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 230
G
greeny Offline
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
G
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 230
Well, I'm very satisfied with Dialog Studio and don't need anything else. I don't know what you mean with "hassle".

Re: Dialog/Picwin IDE #84555 30/05/04 03:23 PM
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 108
X
xxxYODAxxx Offline
Vogon poet
Offline
Vogon poet
X
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 108
I never used DS, I find it just as easy to set up manually. The only thing I normally do to make it any easier is draw it on a peice of graph papper first. Then use the grid as a referance. Once layed out on paper I >usually< don't have to fine tune much of anything wink
(just a thought)


sometimes these are as bad as quit messages :tongue:
Re: Dialog/Picwin IDE #84556 31/05/04 12:33 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 54
S
SergioNL Offline
Babel fish
Offline
Babel fish
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 54
waste of paper and time yoda

ok stupid comment sorry:)

i like the idea of a picwin editor, but i gues it would be shitty to make something like that

Re: Dialog/Picwin IDE #84557 31/05/04 06:29 PM
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 187
S
Soul_Eater Offline
Vogon poet
Offline
Vogon poet
S
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 187
I've used DS. It works fine, no troubles. But I think its for lazy people, and I've only used it when I'm lazy and in a rush.

When I normally make a dialog, I just guestimate on where everything goes, making little adjustments to all the xywh coords as I go, it's not that hard, and I know which ID everything is when it comes to the events.