mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 96
J
Jesper Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
J
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 96
As the topic, I would like to see an option to cap the global DCC bandwidth
/dcc maxcps (N) is no good it only works for FSERV, and -L(N) is no good either as it caps 1 by 1.

Im sure I dont need to describe it further smile


Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 2,803
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 2,803
Well, in the mean time you might find www.netlimiter.com very useful. It allows you to cap the bandwidth usage of any application.


Well. At least I won lunch.
Good philosophy, see good in bad, I like!
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 96
J
Jesper Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
J
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 96
yeah i know that program and i tried it and deleted it as it screwed up nearly everyother program i have.

and its useless now that you cant rename mirc.exe wink (if you run 2 or more mircs)

Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,922
O
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
O
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,922
You can rename it as long as the new name begins with "mirc".

Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 994
C
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
C
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 994
Total Max. Cps ( Options > DCC > Fserve ) controls ALL DCC Send bandwidth .. not just Fserve sends


I refuse to engage in a battle of wits with an unarmed person. wink
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 96
J
Jesper Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
J
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 96
Thats not true, and if it is, well then its broken...

Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 96
J
Jesper Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
J
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 96
oh kewl, thanks for that info.. so it can be mircblahblahblahblah.exe smile


Link Copied to Clipboard