mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Print "Number of Users Online" on website. #44866 29/08/03 10:35 PM
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 3
O
oldgamesnu Offline OP
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
O
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 3
Are there some sort of script that can check the number of users online on my irc channel and then show to number on my website? Javascript, php or something?

Thanks.

Re: Print "Number of Users Online" on website. #44867 29/08/03 10:44 PM
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 19
P
Propogater Offline
Pikka bird
Offline
Pikka bird
P
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 19
I'd use PHP, open up a connect to your server, make it join the channel and write to the page every now and then how many users there are in the channel. If you don't want to do it yourself try searching at google, I don't know a name of something that will do it. Maybe someone else will be able to enlighten you? smile

Your'n


Propogater @ DALnet, #HelpDesk and #Help
Re: Print "Number of Users Online" on website. #44868 29/08/03 10:49 PM
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 3
O
oldgamesnu Offline OP
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
O
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 3
I like you surgestion. Could you maybe paste the code you use?

Re: Print "Number of Users Online" on website. #44869 29/08/03 10:52 PM
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 19
P
Propogater Offline
Pikka bird
Offline
Pikka bird
P
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 19
Sorry, I am not using anything, just saying what one would do when trying to make that in PHP smile

MIght be hard for you to make that if you aren't experienced with PHP / mIRC Scripting (the sockets used in PHP resembles the syntax etc in mIRC). As stated earlier, hopefully someone will be able to guide you to the correct location.

Your'n


Propogater @ DALnet, #HelpDesk and #Help
Re: Print "Number of Users Online" on website. #44870 29/08/03 11:11 PM
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 3
O
oldgamesnu Offline OP
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
O
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 3
Well ok, I'll guess I have to wait for another answer. Thx anyway.