mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 161
A
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
A
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 161
my switchbar on mirc currently looks like this: http://hammer.prohosting.com/~squirtel/badbar.html It's kinda annoying that mirc won't use that space at the end, the buttons aren't as big as they could be smirk Enabling the "Fill Switchbar" option has no effect

Last edited by Ashkrynt; 04/08/03 07:13 PM.
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
P
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
P
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
broken link.


new username: tidy_trax
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 161
A
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
A
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 161
it's not broken, my webhost is just annoying about image links. If you copy/paste it into the address it should work.

Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
P
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
P
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
404 Error - File Not Found
The page or file you were looking for was not found.


new username: tidy_trax
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 35
R
Ameglian cow
Offline
Ameglian cow
R
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 35
came up for me, like 800 channels/queries open

Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 127
F
Vogon poet
Offline
Vogon poet
F
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 127
i got to your ss fine. i agree that in your situation it is kinda annoying that mirc won't use the space at the end of the switchbar, but with that many open windows, isn't the point moot? i mean, it's not like utilizing that space will allow you to read the title of any of those windows.

imo, if you used a custom switchbar (of which there are many at ms.org), you would be able to better view/work with all of the windows that you have open.


------
deep down, i'm really superficial.
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,962
S
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,962
It'll work fine if you paste into the addressbar instead of clicking the link.

Many free webhosts will check the HTTP referrer header provided by the web client to see if an image is being accessed directly from a remote location (and not serve the file if it is).

As for Ashkrynt: I agree it probably should fill all the space available, for what little good that will do you.


Spelling mistakes, grammatical errors, and stupid comments are intentional.
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 5,244
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 5,244
The reason mIRC doesn't fill the switchbar completely is because there isn't enough space to add one pixel to the width of each window button in that row.

Of course, it could add one pixel to some of the buttons but then there would be an imbalance in the universe. And we can't have that. It would tilt over to one side.

Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,809
C
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
C
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,809
I still say you should just add a pager control type of thing, that would fix virtually all the problems.

Joined: May 2003
Posts: 161
A
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
A
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 161
Actually there's about 155px of space at the end, and only 38 buttons, so theres enough room to add 4 pixels to each

Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 42
G
Ameglian cow
Offline
Ameglian cow
G
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 42
Very valid point. I count at a bare minimum of 130 pixels which could give each window at least another 3 pixels. With me, it's not so much that I'd want to be able to read the title but that I'd like to see the switchbar full. Either way, it's cosmetic, and highly trival.

Cheers,
GregMo

Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 210
S
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
S
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 210
You have to taken into account the seperators though, and space between buttons, you dont want buttons and seperators to be touching each other.... that wouldn't be right.

Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 42
G
Ameglian cow
Offline
Ameglian cow
G
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 42
What seperators? What space?

We're not talking about opening new windows, we're talking about the spacing between the currently opened windows.

Cheers,
GregMo


Link Copied to Clipboard