mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
#30202 16/06/03 05:09 PM
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 437
M
MTech Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
M
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 437
im trying to add a Idle Time to this nicklist's info popup (when u highlight over a nick)
i just cant get it to load the idle time..
maybe someone can do it?

the file is here:

http://mtec89.ath.cx/nicklist.zip

Last edited by MTech; 16/06/03 06:38 PM.
#30203 16/06/03 05:18 PM
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 730
S
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 730
$nick(#,$1).idle
u put this inside the nicklist section of popups




#30204 16/06/03 05:51 PM
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 437
M
MTech Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
M
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 437
nah man i mean in the tool tip that popups up when u highlight over a nick, no right clicking..
that didnt work in the tool tip

#30205 16/06/03 05:54 PM
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 730
S
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 730
what is 'tool tip' ??

#30206 16/06/03 05:56 PM
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 437
M
MTech Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
M
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 437
look at my script i listed above

#30207 16/06/03 05:58 PM
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 730
S
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 730
n/m

#30208 16/06/03 05:59 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,809
C
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
C
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,809
And we're going to download that file because you tell us it is "virus free"? In my mind, if you feel the need to say "it's virus free" that makes me immediately think it is actually a virus.

#30209 16/06/03 06:04 PM
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 437
M
MTech Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
M
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 437
ok, check it yourself...

#30210 16/06/03 06:05 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,809
C
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
C
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,809
I'd rather just not download it instead. Just because my virus scanner may say it doesn't have a virus doesn't mean it's right. It means the file doesn't have a virus that my virus scanner is familiar with.

#30211 16/06/03 06:05 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,527
_
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
_
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,527
Code:
alias nicktt {
  if ($1 == color) {
    if ($3 == $me) return %nl.owntext
    elseif ($istokcs(%nl.specialnicks,$3,44)) return %nl.specialtext
    elseif ($3 ishop $active) return %nl.halftext
    elseif ($3 isop $active) return %nl.optext
    elseif ($3 isvoice $active) return %nl.voicetext
    return %nl.regtext
  }

  if ($1 == tooltip) {
    return Nickname: $3 $+ $crlf $+ Address: $address( $+ $3 $+ ,1) $+ $crlf $+ Status: $getStatus($3,$active)
  }
}

alias getStatus {
  if ($istokcs(%nl.specialnicks,$1,44)) return Friends
  elseif ($1 == $me) return Yourself
  elseif ($1 ishop $2) return Halfops
  elseif ($1 isop $2) return Operator
  elseif ($1 isvoice $2) return Voice
  else return Regular
}


ok thats what you have right now ..... to get what your looking for why not just add something like this for that tooltip info

Code:
  if ($1 == tooltip) {
    if ( $3 == $me ) return This is you in $active :) $+ $crlf $+ Status: $getStatus($3,$active) $+ $crlf $+ Idle: $duration($nick($active,$3,a).idle, hh:mm:ss)
    if ( $3 isnotify ) return $3 is on your notify $+ $crlf $+ Address: $address($3,4) $+ $crlf $+ Common Channels: $iif($comchan($3,0) > 0,$comchan($3,0),None) $+ $crlf $+ Status: $getStatus($3,$active) $+ $crlf $+ Idle: $duration($nick($active,$3,a).idle, hh:mm:ss)
    return Nickname: $3 $+ $crlf $+ Address: $address($3,4) $+ $crlf $+ Common Channels: $iif($comchan($3,0) > 0,$comchan($3,0),None) $+ $crlf $+ Status: $getStatus($3,$active) $+ $crlf $+ Idle: $duration($nick($active,$3,a).idle, hh:mm:ss)
  }


atleast thats what ive done into mine and it returns idle time with it


D3m0nnet.com
#30212 16/06/03 06:06 PM
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 437
M
MTech Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
M
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 437
aight ill check that, thanks man wink

#30213 16/06/03 06:08 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,527
_
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
_
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,527
np at all just let me know if thats how you wanted yours or not ....... i just added your status thing to mine so ...... it still should work for ya maybe with alil more editing than i took the time to do tho


D3m0nnet.com
#30214 16/06/03 06:13 PM
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 437
M
MTech Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
M
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 437
no it dont work right, it only show the time that ther have been idle since iv been in the room, and i have to click the nick, move my cursor off the nick and put it back on the nick to get it to update, not just move my cursor

but it is still only the ammount of time they have been idle since i entered the room...

[edit]
it also wants to continue conting up idle time for someone that came back from being idle...

Last edited by MTech; 16/06/03 06:16 PM.
#30215 16/06/03 06:15 PM
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 437
M
MTech Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
M
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 437
codemaster i suppose you dont download ANYTHING? heh...

#30216 16/06/03 06:34 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,809
C
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
C
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,809
I download things, just not things when people say "trust me, it's not a virus"

#30217 16/06/03 06:38 PM
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 437
M
MTech Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
M
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 437
smile look up i didnt say anything of the sort...

#30218 16/06/03 07:06 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,527
_
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
_
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,527
u cant get idle time for ppl before your in the room unless u whois them and set them to variable ...... thats the only way i know of presantly to do this


D3m0nnet.com
#30219 16/06/03 07:10 PM
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 437
M
MTech Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
M
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 437
so how can i get a script to make the idle time right?

#30220 16/06/03 07:12 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,527
_
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
_
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,527
i told u ..... the only way is to /whois the channel ..... save each users real idle time ...... then u have a base for it ...... then ud have to run a comparison to that on a timer or when each user enters a line in the channel ...... basically your gonna flood yourself off the server by doing all this ... your best bet is to just use what ive used to just get idle times in channel


D3m0nnet.com
#30221 16/06/03 07:25 PM
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 437
M
MTech Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
M
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 437
ok

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3

Link Copied to Clipboard