|
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 437
Fjord artisan
|
OP
Fjord artisan
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 437 |
im trying to add a Idle Time to this nicklist's info popup (when u highlight over a nick) i just cant get it to load the idle time.. maybe someone can do it? the file is here: http://mtec89.ath.cx/nicklist.zip
Last edited by MTech; 16/06/03 06:38 PM.
|
|
|
|
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 730
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 730 |
$nick(#,$1).idle u put this inside the nicklist section of popups
|
|
|
|
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 437
Fjord artisan
|
OP
Fjord artisan
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 437 |
nah man i mean in the tool tip that popups up when u highlight over a nick, no right clicking.. that didnt work in the tool tip
|
|
|
|
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 730
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 730 |
|
|
|
|
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 437
Fjord artisan
|
OP
Fjord artisan
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 437 |
look at my script i listed above
|
|
|
|
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 730
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 730 |
|
|
|
|
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,809
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,809 |
And we're going to download that file because you tell us it is "virus free"? In my mind, if you feel the need to say "it's virus free" that makes me immediately think it is actually a virus.
|
|
|
|
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 437
Fjord artisan
|
OP
Fjord artisan
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 437 |
|
|
|
|
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,809
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,809 |
I'd rather just not download it instead. Just because my virus scanner may say it doesn't have a virus doesn't mean it's right. It means the file doesn't have a virus that my virus scanner is familiar with.
|
|
|
|
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,527
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,527 |
alias nicktt {
if ($1 == color) {
if ($3 == $me) return %nl.owntext
elseif ($istokcs(%nl.specialnicks,$3,44)) return %nl.specialtext
elseif ($3 ishop $active) return %nl.halftext
elseif ($3 isop $active) return %nl.optext
elseif ($3 isvoice $active) return %nl.voicetext
return %nl.regtext
}
if ($1 == tooltip) {
return Nickname: $3 $+ $crlf $+ Address: $address( $+ $3 $+ ,1) $+ $crlf $+ Status: $getStatus($3,$active)
}
}
alias getStatus {
if ($istokcs(%nl.specialnicks,$1,44)) return Friends
elseif ($1 == $me) return Yourself
elseif ($1 ishop $2) return Halfops
elseif ($1 isop $2) return Operator
elseif ($1 isvoice $2) return Voice
else return Regular
}
ok thats what you have right now ..... to get what your looking for why not just add something like this for that tooltip info
if ($1 == tooltip) {
if ( $3 == $me ) return This is you in $active :) $+ $crlf $+ Status: $getStatus($3,$active) $+ $crlf $+ Idle: $duration($nick($active,$3,a).idle, hh:mm:ss)
if ( $3 isnotify ) return $3 is on your notify $+ $crlf $+ Address: $address($3,4) $+ $crlf $+ Common Channels: $iif($comchan($3,0) > 0,$comchan($3,0),None) $+ $crlf $+ Status: $getStatus($3,$active) $+ $crlf $+ Idle: $duration($nick($active,$3,a).idle, hh:mm:ss)
return Nickname: $3 $+ $crlf $+ Address: $address($3,4) $+ $crlf $+ Common Channels: $iif($comchan($3,0) > 0,$comchan($3,0),None) $+ $crlf $+ Status: $getStatus($3,$active) $+ $crlf $+ Idle: $duration($nick($active,$3,a).idle, hh:mm:ss)
}
atleast thats what ive done into mine and it returns idle time with it
D3m0nnet.com
|
|
|
|
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 437
Fjord artisan
|
OP
Fjord artisan
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 437 |
aight ill check that, thanks man
|
|
|
|
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,527
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,527 |
np at all just let me know if thats how you wanted yours or not ....... i just added your status thing to mine so ...... it still should work for ya maybe with alil more editing than i took the time to do tho
D3m0nnet.com
|
|
|
|
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 437
Fjord artisan
|
OP
Fjord artisan
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 437 |
no it dont work right, it only show the time that ther have been idle since iv been in the room, and i have to click the nick, move my cursor off the nick and put it back on the nick to get it to update, not just move my cursor
but it is still only the ammount of time they have been idle since i entered the room...
[edit] it also wants to continue conting up idle time for someone that came back from being idle...
Last edited by MTech; 16/06/03 06:16 PM.
|
|
|
|
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 437
Fjord artisan
|
OP
Fjord artisan
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 437 |
codemaster i suppose you dont download ANYTHING? heh...
|
|
|
|
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,809
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,809 |
I download things, just not things when people say "trust me, it's not a virus"
|
|
|
|
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 437
Fjord artisan
|
OP
Fjord artisan
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 437 |
look up i didnt say anything of the sort...
|
|
|
|
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,527
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,527 |
u cant get idle time for ppl before your in the room unless u whois them and set them to variable ...... thats the only way i know of presantly to do this
D3m0nnet.com
|
|
|
|
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 437
Fjord artisan
|
OP
Fjord artisan
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 437 |
so how can i get a script to make the idle time right?
|
|
|
|
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,527
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,527 |
i told u ..... the only way is to /whois the channel ..... save each users real idle time ...... then u have a base for it ...... then ud have to run a comparison to that on a timer or when each user enters a line in the channel ...... basically your gonna flood yourself off the server by doing all this ... your best bet is to just use what ive used to just get idle times in channel
D3m0nnet.com
|
|
|
|
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 437
Fjord artisan
|
OP
Fjord artisan
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 437 |
|
|
|
|
|