mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
Joined: Aug 2018
Posts: 15
D
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
D
Joined: Aug 2018
Posts: 15
Hi,
I would like to solve this problem:
The MOTD ascii is not displayed correctly on mirc.
Could someone help me? Thanks.

Ex.: MindForge

• _______ _____ __ _ _____ _______ _____ _______ _______ _______
• / / / / / \ / / \ /_____ / / /_____/ / ____ /_____
• / / / __/__ / \_/ /_____/ / /_____/ / \_ /_____/ /______

Joined: Dec 2015
Posts: 148
Vogon poet
Offline
Vogon poet
Joined: Dec 2015
Posts: 148
There's two things that can affect it: your font selection and custom raw script that echoes it (and removes consecutive spaces).

Try:
Code:
/font -s -9 fixedsys

Changes status window font to Fixedsys size 9.

Joined: Aug 2018
Posts: 15
D
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
D
Joined: Aug 2018
Posts: 15
The font change did not work.

Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,515
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,515
Follow this video: http://j.mp/2w3MrX9


Need Online mIRC help or an mIRC Scripting Freelancer? -> https://irc.chathub.org <-
Joined: Aug 2018
Posts: 15
D
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
D
Joined: Aug 2018
Posts: 15
How to removes consecutive spaces?

Last edited by DTRSTRMNM; 23/08/18 02:58 PM.
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 2,127
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 2,127
If the font change didn't work, that probably means you have a script that replaces the normal display of MOTD with your scripted one. To see if this is the case:

1. disable all scripts with: /remote off
2. reconnect to that server, and see if the display is correct while using font FixedSys.
3. re-enable your scripts before you forget: /remote on.

If the display works, you probably have a script which traps the 'raw' event numeric 372. Without knowing what your script handler looks like, it's hard to know how to fix it. The extra spaces are already removed by the time $1- sees the text, so you must use $parms to access the 'true' string. This shows a little of how you would fix, using $parms inside the event, instead of %a.

//var %a a $+ $str($chr(32),5) $+ b | echo -a consecutive spaces. without: %a with: $replace(%a,$chr(32),$chr(160))

Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 842
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 842
The problem could on the server end.


What do you do at the end of the world? Are you busy? Will you save us?
Joined: Aug 2018
Posts: 15
D
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
D
Joined: Aug 2018
Posts: 15
Disabling the remote works.
However the script I use is this: http://gamersirc.net/category/news-eng/

Joined: Aug 2018
Posts: 15
D
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
D
Joined: Aug 2018
Posts: 15
The error appears on all servers.

Joined: Aug 2018
Posts: 15
D
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
D
Joined: Aug 2018
Posts: 15
Could someone try it to find the error? Tnx...

Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 2,127
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 2,127
I couldn't find the event in the 470kb script file (yikes), so either it's somewhere in another script used by that program, or it's in a different script you're running. The raw event is most likely a line containing "raw *" or "raw 372". Does pasting this into the status window this show any line like that?

Code:

//var %i $script(0) | while (%i) { var %f $qt($script(%i)) | !filter -fs %f *raw * | if ($filtered) !echo 4 -s above lines in %f | dec %i }


Joined: Aug 2018
Posts: 15
D
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
D
Joined: Aug 2018
Posts: 15
This is what comes out putting that command:

Code:
rraw 002:*:set -u1 %::value $ [ $+ [ $0 ] ] | _doraw $1-
raw 003:*:if ($2-5 == this server was created) { set -u1 %::value $6- } | _doraw $1-
raw 221:*:set -u1 %::nick $me | set -u1 %::modes $2 | _doraw $1-
raw 250:*:set -u1 %::value $5 | _doraw $1-
raw 251:*:set -u1 %::users $4 | set -u1 %::text $7 | set -u1 %::value $10 | _doraw $1-
raw 255:*:set -u1 %::users $4 | set -u1 %::value $7 | _doraw $1-
raw 265:*:set -u1 %::users $5 | set -u1 %::value $7 | _doraw $1-
raw 266:*:set -u1 %::users $5 | set -u1 %::value $7 | _doraw $1-
raw 301:*:{
  else { set -u1 %::nick $2 | set -nu1 %::away $3- | set -nu1 %::text $3- | _doraw $1- }
raw 302:*:{
    ._doraw $1-
raw 321:*:if (!$halted) && ($isalias(kte::Raw.321)) { _doraw $1- }
raw 322:*:if (!$halted) && ($isalias(kte::Raw.322)) { _doraw $1- }
raw 323:*:if (!$halted) && ($isalias(kte::Raw.323)) { _doraw $1- }
raw 364:*:if (!$halted) && ($isalias(kte::Raw.364)) { _doraw $1- }
raw 365:*:if (!$halted) && ($isalias(kte::Raw.365)) { _doraw $1- }
raw 324:*:set -u1 %::chan $2 | set -u1 %::value $3- | set -u1 %::modes $3- | set -u1 %::text $3- | _doraw $1-
raw 329:*:set -u1 %::chan $2 | set -u1 %::value $asctime($3) | set -u1 %::text $3- | _doraw $1-
raw 333:*:set -u1 %::chan $2 | set -u1 %::nick $3 | set -u1 %::value $asctime($4) | set -u1 %::text %::value | _doraw $1-
raw 341:*:set -u1 %::nick $2 | set -u1 %::chan $3 | _doraw $1-
raw 352:*:{
  _doraw $1-
raw 353:*:set -u1 %::chan $2 | set -u1 %::text $3- | _doraw $1-
raw 372:*:set -nu1 %::text $3- | _doraw $1-
raw 391:*:set -u1 %::text $3- | _doraw $1-
raw 311:*:{
    ._doraw $1-
raw 314:*:{
    set -u1 %::nick $2 | set -u1 %::address $+($3, @, $4) | set -nu1 %::realname $6- | ._doraw $1-
raw 319:*:{
  if ($isalias(kte::Raw.319)) { set -u1 %::nick $2 | set -nu1 %::chan $3- | ._doraw $1- }
raw 312:*:{
  if ($isalias(kte::Raw.312)) { set -u1 %::nick $2 | set -u1 %::wserver $3 | set -nu1 %::serverinfo $4- | ._doraw $1- }
raw 307:*:{
  if ($isalias(kte::Raw.307)) { set -u1 %::nick $2 | set -u1 %::isregd is | ._doraw $1- }
raw 313:*:{
  if ($isalias(kte::Raw.313)) { set -u1 %::nick $2 | set -u1 %::isoper is | set -nu1 %::operline $3- | ._doraw $1- }
raw 317:*:{
    ._doraw $1-
raw 318:*:{
  if ($isalias(kte::Raw.318)) { set -nu1 %::nick $2 | ._doraw $1- }
raw 369:*:{
  if ($isalias(kte::Raw.369)) { set -nu1 %::nick $2 | ._doraw $1- }
raw *:*:{
  _doraw $1-
; /_doraw str <params>
alias -l _doraw {
above lines in "C:\Users\Giorgio\AppData\Roaming\mIRC\bin\kte\Kte-Dyn.mrc"
dialog kthmedit.addraw {
above lines in "C:\Users\Giorgio\AppData\Roaming\mIRC\bin\kte\kthmedit.mrc"
raw 001:*:kte_hidewcome
raw 002:*:kte_hidewcome
raw 003:*:kte_hidewcome
raw 004:*:kte_hidewcome
raw 005:*:if (!$kte_v(connected)) { kte_hidewcome }
raw 250:*:kte_hidelusers
raw 251:*:kte_hidelusers
raw 252:*:kte_hidelusers
raw 253:*:kte_hidelusers
raw 254:*:kte_hidelusers
raw 255:*:kte_hidelusers
raw 256:*:kte_hidelusers
raw 265:*:kte_hidelusers
raw 266:*:kte_hidelusers
raw 372:*:kte_hidemotd
raw 375:*:kte_hidemotd
raw 376:*:kte_hidemotd
raw 377:*:kte_hidemotd
raw 378:*:kte_hidemotd
raw 422:*:kte_hidemotd
raw 353:*:kte_hidenames $3
raw 366:*:kte_hidenames $2
raw 331:*:kte_hidejinfo $2
raw 332:*:kte_hidejinfo $2
raw 333:*:kte_hidejinfo $2
raw 324:*:kte_hidejinfo $2
raw 329:*:kte_raw329 $2
above lines in "C:\Users\Giorgio\AppData\Roaming\mIRC\bin\kte\kte.mrc"
; RAW aliases
alias -l toolbar_draw {
; raw events
raw 1:*:{
raw 2:*:{
raw 3:*:{
raw 4:*:{
raw 5:*:{
raw 301:*:{
raw 302:*: {
raw 315:*:{
raw 318:*:{
raw 331:*:{
raw 333:*:{
raw 352:*:{
raw 354:*:{
raw 396:*:{
raw 401:*:{
raw 403:*:{

Last edited by DTRSTRMNM; 23/08/18 06:44 PM.
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,515
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,515
add } in line 11 and hit CTRL+h

Edit: Also it seems all is broken, you must notice that when you open an bracket you must close it also using { and }

e.g:

Code:
alias test {
  echo -a Hello!
}

Last edited by westor; 23/08/18 06:41 PM.

Need Online mIRC help or an mIRC Scripting Freelancer? -> https://irc.chathub.org <-
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 2,127
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 2,127
Ah, this is another huge script hiding in another folder. The offending line is:

raw 372:*:set -nu1 %::text $3- | _doraw $1-

This should have the script process the MOTD line only if it does NOT contain double-spaces. Place this line on the line ABOVE the existing raw 372 line:
Code:
raw 372:*:if (!$regex(%a,\s\s)) { set -nu1 %::text $3- | _doraw $1- }

If it still suppresses the consecutive spaces, then there may be another script doing that with a "raw *" event handler.

edit: to be clear, the script filename is

Kte-Dyn.mrc

And this file should be edited from the Alt+R remotes editor.

Last edited by maroon; 23/08/18 07:53 PM.
Joined: Aug 2018
Posts: 15
D
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
D
Joined: Aug 2018
Posts: 15
Doesn't work.

Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 2,127
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 2,127
ok, try putting this in the script above that line with raw 372 in it.

Code:
raw 372:*:{
  if (!$regex(%a,\s\s)) {
    echo 3 -s MOTD: $replace($parms,$chr(32),$chr(160))
    ; set -nu1 %::text $3- | _doraw $1-
  }
  else {
    echo 4 -s MOTD: $replace($parms,$chr(32),$chr(160))
  }
haltdef
}


This should replace your existing scripted display of MOTD. It should display it in red or green, depending on whether or not the line contains multiple consecutive spaces in it. Let me know if there's any red or green lines displaying the MOTD.

Joined: Aug 2018
Posts: 15
D
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
D
Joined: Aug 2018
Posts: 15
Comes out in green but the ascii motd works only with fixedsys.

Code:
MOTD: DaturaStramonium` -  _______ _____ __    _ _____   _______  _____  _______ _______ _______
MOTD: DaturaStramonium` -  /  /  /   /   / \   / /    \  /_____  /     / /_____/ /  ____ /_____
MOTD: DaturaStramonium` - /  /  / __/__ /   \_/ /_____/ /       /_____/ /    \_ /_____/ /______
MOTD: DaturaStramonium` - -

Last edited by DTRSTRMNM; 24/08/18 10:52 AM.
Joined: Aug 2018
Posts: 15
D
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
D
Joined: Aug 2018
Posts: 15
it also works with lucida console...

Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 2,127
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 2,127
Fixedsys has the problem of being available in only 1 size. Here's a list of all fixed pitch fonts on your system. If you have Consolas, you might also try that one.

Code:
//var %i 1 | while (%i < $font(0)) { if ($font(%i).pitch == fixed) echo -a %i $font(%i) | inc %i }


You can remove the 3 and 4 to make it stop coloring in green/red.

Joined: Aug 2018
Posts: 15
D
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
D
Joined: Aug 2018
Posts: 15
Ok, now it works,
Is it possible to remove "MOTD: Nickname -" which appears before the ascii code?

P.s.: In theory should be displayed like this with the time:
Code:
[17:50] ::: -    _______ _____ __    _ _____   _______  _____  _______ _______ _______
[17:50] ::: -    /  /  /   /   / \   / /    \  /_____  /     / /_____/ /  ____ /_____
[17:50] ::: -   /  /  / __/__ /   \_/ /_____/ /       /_____/ /    \_ /_____/ /______
[17:50] ::: - -

Last edited by DTRSTRMNM; 24/08/18 03:58 PM.
Page 1 of 2 1 2

Link Copied to Clipboard