mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
MOTD ascii visualization error #263560
21/08/18 04:57 PM
21/08/18 04:57 PM
Joined: Aug 2018
Posts: 15
Italy
D
DTRSTRMNM Offline OP
Pikka bird
DTRSTRMNM  Offline OP
Pikka bird
D

Joined: Aug 2018
Posts: 15
Italy
Hi,
I would like to solve this problem:
The MOTD ascii is not displayed correctly on mirc.
Could someone help me? Thanks.

Ex.: MindForge

• _______ _____ __ _ _____ _______ _____ _______ _______ _______
• / / / / / \ / / \ /_____ / / /_____/ / ____ /_____
• / / / __/__ / \_/ /_____/ / /_____/ / \_ /_____/ /______

Re: MOTD ascii visualization error [Re: DTRSTRMNM] #263561
21/08/18 05:04 PM
21/08/18 05:04 PM
Joined: Dec 2015
Posts: 116
Finland
D
Dazuz Offline
Vogon poet
Dazuz  Offline
Vogon poet
D

Joined: Dec 2015
Posts: 116
Finland
There's two things that can affect it: your font selection and custom raw script that echoes it (and removes consecutive spaces).

Try:
Code:
/font -s -9 fixedsys

Changes status window font to Fixedsys size 9.

Re: MOTD ascii visualization error [Re: Dazuz] #263562
21/08/18 05:27 PM
21/08/18 05:27 PM
Joined: Aug 2018
Posts: 15
Italy
D
DTRSTRMNM Offline OP
Pikka bird
DTRSTRMNM  Offline OP
Pikka bird
D

Joined: Aug 2018
Posts: 15
Italy
The font change did not work.

Re: MOTD ascii visualization error [Re: DTRSTRMNM] #263563
21/08/18 05:39 PM
21/08/18 05:39 PM
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,511
Greece
westor Offline
Hoopy frood
westor  Offline
Hoopy frood

Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,511
Greece
Follow this video: http://j.mp/2w3MrX9


Need Online mIRC help or an mIRC Scripting Freelancer? -> http://westor.ucoz.com/contact <-
Re: MOTD ascii visualization error [Re: Dazuz] #263578
23/08/18 02:57 PM
23/08/18 02:57 PM
Joined: Aug 2018
Posts: 15
Italy
D
DTRSTRMNM Offline OP
Pikka bird
DTRSTRMNM  Offline OP
Pikka bird
D

Joined: Aug 2018
Posts: 15
Italy
How to removes consecutive spaces?

Last edited by DTRSTRMNM; 23/08/18 02:58 PM.
Re: MOTD ascii visualization error [Re: DTRSTRMNM] #263581
23/08/18 03:14 PM
23/08/18 03:14 PM
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,159
maroon Offline
Hoopy frood
maroon  Offline
Hoopy frood

Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,159
If the font change didn't work, that probably means you have a script that replaces the normal display of MOTD with your scripted one. To see if this is the case:

1. disable all scripts with: /remote off
2. reconnect to that server, and see if the display is correct while using font FixedSys.
3. re-enable your scripts before you forget: /remote on.

If the display works, you probably have a script which traps the 'raw' event numeric 372. Without knowing what your script handler looks like, it's hard to know how to fix it. The extra spaces are already removed by the time $1- sees the text, so you must use $parms to access the 'true' string. This shows a little of how you would fix, using $parms inside the event, instead of %a.

//var %a a $+ $str($chr(32),5) $+ b | echo -a consecutive spaces. without: %a with: $replace(%a,$chr(32),$chr(160))

Re: MOTD ascii visualization error [Re: DTRSTRMNM] #263582
23/08/18 04:36 PM
23/08/18 04:36 PM
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 799
I live inside your computer. S...
Jigsy Offline
Hoopy frood
Jigsy  Offline
Hoopy frood

Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 799
I live inside your computer. S...
The problem could on the server end.


This signature is currently out of order. We apologize for the inconvenience.
Re: MOTD ascii visualization error [Re: maroon] #263583
23/08/18 04:56 PM
23/08/18 04:56 PM
Joined: Aug 2018
Posts: 15
Italy
D
DTRSTRMNM Offline OP
Pikka bird
DTRSTRMNM  Offline OP
Pikka bird
D

Joined: Aug 2018
Posts: 15
Italy
Disabling the remote works.
However the script I use is this: http://gamersirc.net/category/news-eng/

Re: MOTD ascii visualization error [Re: Jigsy] #263584
23/08/18 05:01 PM
23/08/18 05:01 PM
Joined: Aug 2018
Posts: 15
Italy
D
DTRSTRMNM Offline OP
Pikka bird
DTRSTRMNM  Offline OP
Pikka bird
D

Joined: Aug 2018
Posts: 15
Italy
The error appears on all servers.

Re: MOTD ascii visualization error [Re: DTRSTRMNM] #263585
23/08/18 05:32 PM
23/08/18 05:32 PM
Joined: Aug 2018
Posts: 15
Italy
D
DTRSTRMNM Offline OP
Pikka bird
DTRSTRMNM  Offline OP
Pikka bird
D

Joined: Aug 2018
Posts: 15
Italy
Could someone try it to find the error? Tnx...

Re: MOTD ascii visualization error [Re: DTRSTRMNM] #263586
23/08/18 05:52 PM
23/08/18 05:52 PM
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,159
maroon Offline
Hoopy frood
maroon  Offline
Hoopy frood

Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,159
I couldn't find the event in the 470kb script file (yikes), so either it's somewhere in another script used by that program, or it's in a different script you're running. The raw event is most likely a line containing "raw *" or "raw 372". Does pasting this into the status window this show any line like that?

Code:

//var %i $script(0) | while (%i) { var %f $qt($script(%i)) | !filter -fs %f *raw * | if ($filtered) !echo 4 -s above lines in %f | dec %i }


Re: MOTD ascii visualization error [Re: maroon] #263587
23/08/18 06:37 PM
23/08/18 06:37 PM
Joined: Aug 2018
Posts: 15
Italy
D
DTRSTRMNM Offline OP
Pikka bird
DTRSTRMNM  Offline OP
Pikka bird
D

Joined: Aug 2018
Posts: 15
Italy
This is what comes out putting that command:

Code:
rraw 002:*:set -u1 %::value $ [ $+ [ $0 ] ] | _doraw $1-
raw 003:*:if ($2-5 == this server was created) { set -u1 %::value $6- } | _doraw $1-
raw 221:*:set -u1 %::nick $me | set -u1 %::modes $2 | _doraw $1-
raw 250:*:set -u1 %::value $5 | _doraw $1-
raw 251:*:set -u1 %::users $4 | set -u1 %::text $7 | set -u1 %::value $10 | _doraw $1-
raw 255:*:set -u1 %::users $4 | set -u1 %::value $7 | _doraw $1-
raw 265:*:set -u1 %::users $5 | set -u1 %::value $7 | _doraw $1-
raw 266:*:set -u1 %::users $5 | set -u1 %::value $7 | _doraw $1-
raw 301:*:{
  else { set -u1 %::nick $2 | set -nu1 %::away $3- | set -nu1 %::text $3- | _doraw $1- }
raw 302:*:{
    ._doraw $1-
raw 321:*:if (!$halted) && ($isalias(kte::Raw.321)) { _doraw $1- }
raw 322:*:if (!$halted) && ($isalias(kte::Raw.322)) { _doraw $1- }
raw 323:*:if (!$halted) && ($isalias(kte::Raw.323)) { _doraw $1- }
raw 364:*:if (!$halted) && ($isalias(kte::Raw.364)) { _doraw $1- }
raw 365:*:if (!$halted) && ($isalias(kte::Raw.365)) { _doraw $1- }
raw 324:*:set -u1 %::chan $2 | set -u1 %::value $3- | set -u1 %::modes $3- | set -u1 %::text $3- | _doraw $1-
raw 329:*:set -u1 %::chan $2 | set -u1 %::value $asctime($3) | set -u1 %::text $3- | _doraw $1-
raw 333:*:set -u1 %::chan $2 | set -u1 %::nick $3 | set -u1 %::value $asctime($4) | set -u1 %::text %::value | _doraw $1-
raw 341:*:set -u1 %::nick $2 | set -u1 %::chan $3 | _doraw $1-
raw 352:*:{
  _doraw $1-
raw 353:*:set -u1 %::chan $2 | set -u1 %::text $3- | _doraw $1-
raw 372:*:set -nu1 %::text $3- | _doraw $1-
raw 391:*:set -u1 %::text $3- | _doraw $1-
raw 311:*:{
    ._doraw $1-
raw 314:*:{
    set -u1 %::nick $2 | set -u1 %::address $+($3, @, $4) | set -nu1 %::realname $6- | ._doraw $1-
raw 319:*:{
  if ($isalias(kte::Raw.319)) { set -u1 %::nick $2 | set -nu1 %::chan $3- | ._doraw $1- }
raw 312:*:{
  if ($isalias(kte::Raw.312)) { set -u1 %::nick $2 | set -u1 %::wserver $3 | set -nu1 %::serverinfo $4- | ._doraw $1- }
raw 307:*:{
  if ($isalias(kte::Raw.307)) { set -u1 %::nick $2 | set -u1 %::isregd is | ._doraw $1- }
raw 313:*:{
  if ($isalias(kte::Raw.313)) { set -u1 %::nick $2 | set -u1 %::isoper is | set -nu1 %::operline $3- | ._doraw $1- }
raw 317:*:{
    ._doraw $1-
raw 318:*:{
  if ($isalias(kte::Raw.318)) { set -nu1 %::nick $2 | ._doraw $1- }
raw 369:*:{
  if ($isalias(kte::Raw.369)) { set -nu1 %::nick $2 | ._doraw $1- }
raw *:*:{
  _doraw $1-
; /_doraw str <params>
alias -l _doraw {
above lines in "C:\Users\Giorgio\AppData\Roaming\mIRC\bin\kte\Kte-Dyn.mrc"
dialog kthmedit.addraw {
above lines in "C:\Users\Giorgio\AppData\Roaming\mIRC\bin\kte\kthmedit.mrc"
raw 001:*:kte_hidewcome
raw 002:*:kte_hidewcome
raw 003:*:kte_hidewcome
raw 004:*:kte_hidewcome
raw 005:*:if (!$kte_v(connected)) { kte_hidewcome }
raw 250:*:kte_hidelusers
raw 251:*:kte_hidelusers
raw 252:*:kte_hidelusers
raw 253:*:kte_hidelusers
raw 254:*:kte_hidelusers
raw 255:*:kte_hidelusers
raw 256:*:kte_hidelusers
raw 265:*:kte_hidelusers
raw 266:*:kte_hidelusers
raw 372:*:kte_hidemotd
raw 375:*:kte_hidemotd
raw 376:*:kte_hidemotd
raw 377:*:kte_hidemotd
raw 378:*:kte_hidemotd
raw 422:*:kte_hidemotd
raw 353:*:kte_hidenames $3
raw 366:*:kte_hidenames $2
raw 331:*:kte_hidejinfo $2
raw 332:*:kte_hidejinfo $2
raw 333:*:kte_hidejinfo $2
raw 324:*:kte_hidejinfo $2
raw 329:*:kte_raw329 $2
above lines in "C:\Users\Giorgio\AppData\Roaming\mIRC\bin\kte\kte.mrc"
; RAW aliases
alias -l toolbar_draw {
; raw events
raw 1:*:{
raw 2:*:{
raw 3:*:{
raw 4:*:{
raw 5:*:{
raw 301:*:{
raw 302:*: {
raw 315:*:{
raw 318:*:{
raw 331:*:{
raw 333:*:{
raw 352:*:{
raw 354:*:{
raw 396:*:{
raw 401:*:{
raw 403:*:{

Last edited by DTRSTRMNM; 23/08/18 06:44 PM.
Re: MOTD ascii visualization error [Re: DTRSTRMNM] #263588
23/08/18 06:39 PM
23/08/18 06:39 PM
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,511
Greece
westor Offline
Hoopy frood
westor  Offline
Hoopy frood

Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,511
Greece
add } in line 11 and hit CTRL+h

Edit: Also it seems all is broken, you must notice that when you open an bracket you must close it also using { and }

e.g:

Code:
alias test {
  echo -a Hello!
}

Last edited by westor; 23/08/18 06:41 PM.

Need Online mIRC help or an mIRC Scripting Freelancer? -> http://westor.ucoz.com/contact <-
Re: MOTD ascii visualization error [Re: DTRSTRMNM] #263589
23/08/18 07:13 PM
23/08/18 07:13 PM
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,159
maroon Offline
Hoopy frood
maroon  Offline
Hoopy frood

Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,159
Ah, this is another huge script hiding in another folder. The offending line is:

raw 372:*:set -nu1 %::text $3- | _doraw $1-

This should have the script process the MOTD line only if it does NOT contain double-spaces. Place this line on the line ABOVE the existing raw 372 line:
Code:
raw 372:*:if (!$regex(%a,\s\s)) { set -nu1 %::text $3- | _doraw $1- }

If it still suppresses the consecutive spaces, then there may be another script doing that with a "raw *" event handler.

edit: to be clear, the script filename is

Kte-Dyn.mrc

And this file should be edited from the Alt+R remotes editor.

Last edited by maroon; 23/08/18 07:53 PM.
Re: MOTD ascii visualization error [Re: maroon] #263590
24/08/18 08:23 AM
24/08/18 08:23 AM
Joined: Aug 2018
Posts: 15
Italy
D
DTRSTRMNM Offline OP
Pikka bird
DTRSTRMNM  Offline OP
Pikka bird
D

Joined: Aug 2018
Posts: 15
Italy
Doesn't work.

Re: MOTD ascii visualization error [Re: DTRSTRMNM] #263591
24/08/18 09:07 AM
24/08/18 09:07 AM
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,159
maroon Offline
Hoopy frood
maroon  Offline
Hoopy frood

Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,159
ok, try putting this in the script above that line with raw 372 in it.

Code:
raw 372:*:{
  if (!$regex(%a,\s\s)) {
    echo 3 -s MOTD: $replace($parms,$chr(32),$chr(160))
    ; set -nu1 %::text $3- | _doraw $1-
  }
  else {
    echo 4 -s MOTD: $replace($parms,$chr(32),$chr(160))
  }
haltdef
}


This should replace your existing scripted display of MOTD. It should display it in red or green, depending on whether or not the line contains multiple consecutive spaces in it. Let me know if there's any red or green lines displaying the MOTD.

Re: MOTD ascii visualization error [Re: maroon] #263592
24/08/18 10:35 AM
24/08/18 10:35 AM
Joined: Aug 2018
Posts: 15
Italy
D
DTRSTRMNM Offline OP
Pikka bird
DTRSTRMNM  Offline OP
Pikka bird
D

Joined: Aug 2018
Posts: 15
Italy
Comes out in green but the ascii motd works only with fixedsys.

Code:
MOTD: DaturaStramonium` -  _______ _____ __    _ _____   _______  _____  _______ _______ _______
MOTD: DaturaStramonium` -  /  /  /   /   / \   / /    \  /_____  /     / /_____/ /  ____ /_____
MOTD: DaturaStramonium` - /  /  / __/__ /   \_/ /_____/ /       /_____/ /    \_ /_____/ /______
MOTD: DaturaStramonium` - -

Last edited by DTRSTRMNM; 24/08/18 10:52 AM.
Re: MOTD ascii visualization error [Re: DTRSTRMNM] #263593
24/08/18 10:58 AM
24/08/18 10:58 AM
Joined: Aug 2018
Posts: 15
Italy
D
DTRSTRMNM Offline OP
Pikka bird
DTRSTRMNM  Offline OP
Pikka bird
D

Joined: Aug 2018
Posts: 15
Italy
it also works with lucida console...

Re: MOTD ascii visualization error [Re: DTRSTRMNM] #263594
24/08/18 02:02 PM
24/08/18 02:02 PM
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,159
maroon Offline
Hoopy frood
maroon  Offline
Hoopy frood

Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,159
Fixedsys has the problem of being available in only 1 size. Here's a list of all fixed pitch fonts on your system. If you have Consolas, you might also try that one.

Code:
//var %i 1 | while (%i < $font(0)) { if ($font(%i).pitch == fixed) echo -a %i $font(%i) | inc %i }


You can remove the 3 and 4 to make it stop coloring in green/red.

Re: MOTD ascii visualization error [Re: maroon] #263595
24/08/18 02:33 PM
24/08/18 02:33 PM
Joined: Aug 2018
Posts: 15
Italy
D
DTRSTRMNM Offline OP
Pikka bird
DTRSTRMNM  Offline OP
Pikka bird
D

Joined: Aug 2018
Posts: 15
Italy
Ok, now it works,
Is it possible to remove "MOTD: Nickname -" which appears before the ascii code?

P.s.: In theory should be displayed like this with the time:
Code:
[17:50] ::: -    _______ _____ __    _ _____   _______  _____  _______ _______ _______
[17:50] ::: -    /  /  /   /   / \   / /    \  /_____  /     / /_____/ /  ____ /_____
[17:50] ::: -   /  /  / __/__ /   \_/ /_____/ /       /_____/ /    \_ /_____/ /______
[17:50] ::: - -

Last edited by DTRSTRMNM; 24/08/18 03:58 PM.
Page 1 of 2 1 2