mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
Using /clearall when on several servers! #222502 21/06/10 09:30 AM
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 243
G
gomp Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
G
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 243
Hey. I use MIRC..
I am on like 7 servers, using the /server -m command..

But when I type /clearall it only clears the server/status I type it in, and its channels.. Not all channels and all servers I got open..

Is there a SUPER /clearall command? That could clear EVERYTHING. Every channel, and every status window I have open in mIRC?

It gets tedious to do it manually for all 7 servers..


I do not speak English. I speak Norwegian. So please bear with my poor English spelling and grammar.
Re: Using /clearall when on several servers! [Re: gomp] #222503 21/06/10 09:40 AM
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 933
5
5618 Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
5
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 933
See /help /scon

/scon -a clearall

Re: Using /clearall when on several servers! [Re: 5618] #222504 21/06/10 09:47 AM
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 243
G
gomp Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
G
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 243
/help does not work after I switcehd to Windows 7..

It just gives error..


That command did not work either.. frown

I do not get an error either..

This sucks.. frown

Last edited by gomp; 21/06/10 09:53 AM.

I do not speak English. I speak Norwegian. So please bear with my poor English spelling and grammar.
Re: Using /clearall when on several servers! [Re: gomp] #222505 21/06/10 10:05 AM
Joined: Sep 2009
Posts: 52
Z
ziv Offline
Babel fish
Offline
Babel fish
Z
Joined: Sep 2009
Posts: 52
If you're not using the most up-to-date mIRC, I suggest you up-date, since the help works perfectly fine for me, and I'm on Win7.

The latest full release for mIRC is 6.35.

Also, there is no need for "/scon -a", just use:
/clearall -a

Good luck,
ziv.

Re: Using /clearall when on several servers! [Re: gomp] #222506 21/06/10 10:12 AM
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Riamus2 Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
The help file was updated a version or two ago to work in Vista/7. Update your mIRC and your help file will work again.


Invision Support
#Invision on irc.irchighway.net
Re: Using /clearall when on several servers! [Re: ziv] #222507 21/06/10 10:17 AM
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 933
5
5618 Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
5
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 933
Originally Posted By: ziv
Also, there is no need for "/scon -a", just use:
/clearall -a

* 5618 should read the entire help file section next time wink

Re: Using /clearall when on several servers! [Re: ziv] #222512 21/06/10 11:50 AM
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 243
G
gomp Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
G
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 243
I love you now! That worked.

I got scripts I do not know how works, and stuff like that.. So I had to just copy the old mIRC folder from the backup disk, when I got new computer with Windows 7..

Tried to uppdate, but I do not get the old code to work on new versions. So I am stuck on mIRC 6.2 .. Talked to tech support and all, but I just setteld with this version.. And that command did it! So thanks! laugh

Last edited by gomp; 21/06/10 11:52 AM.

I do not speak English. I speak Norwegian. So please bear with my poor English spelling and grammar.
Re: Using /clearall when on several servers! [Re: gomp] #222525 21/06/10 09:25 PM
Joined: Sep 2009
Posts: 52
Z
ziv Offline
Babel fish
Offline
Babel fish
Z
Joined: Sep 2009
Posts: 52
No problem, glad I could help wink

ziv.

Re: Using /clearall when on several servers! [Re: ziv] #222532 22/06/10 01:47 PM
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 243
G
gomp Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
G
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 243
Is there a simple command like that, to make /topic in every channel? So it looks kind of like I just started up mIRC?

I used a script, to do it. But I use two mIRC clients, and I am on very many servers, and channels, so it is hard to script it.



I do not speak English. I speak Norwegian. So please bear with my poor English spelling and grammar.
Re: Using /clearall when on several servers! [Re: gomp] #222533 22/06/10 02:00 PM
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 933
5
5618 Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
5
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 933
You could try this, which you use with /topics
Code:
alias topics scon -at1 echotopics
alias -l echotopics {
  var %n = $chan(0)
  while (%n) {
    echo $color(Topic text) -t $chan(%n) $+(* Topic is ',$chan(%n).topic,')
    dec %n
  }
}

Re: Using /clearall when on several servers! [Re: 5618] #222534 22/06/10 02:11 PM
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 243
G
gomp Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
G
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 243
Did not work.


I do not speak English. I speak Norwegian. So please bear with my poor English spelling and grammar.
Re: Using /clearall when on several servers! [Re: gomp] #222536 22/06/10 02:41 PM
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 933
5
5618 Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
5
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 933
I just changed the output of the code a little, but it (still) works without problems for me.

Re: Using /clearall when on several servers! [Re: 5618] #222552 23/06/10 03:07 PM
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 243
G
gomp Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
G
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 243
That is just typical.. frown

It works in the MIRC I am on 4 servers in..

But when I use it in the other MIRC I use, which is connected to 8 servers, nothing happens..

any idea what it can be? Or where I should start to try and find the error?


I do not speak English. I speak Norwegian. So please bear with my poor English spelling and grammar.
Re: Using /clearall when on several servers! [Re: gomp] #222554 23/06/10 03:12 PM
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 933
5
5618 Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
5
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 933
Perhaps a script is already using one of these aliases?

What does this return?
Code:
//echo -a $isalias(topics) $isalias(echotopics)

Re: Using /clearall when on several servers! [Re: 5618] #222565 23/06/10 06:21 PM
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 243
G
gomp Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
G
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 243
Originally Posted By: 5618
Perhaps a script is already using one of these aliases?

What does this return?
Code:
//echo -a $isalias(topics) $isalias(echotopics)


Code:
$true $false


When I disabled the script you gave me it gives;

Code:
$false $false

Last edited by gomp; 23/06/10 06:23 PM.

I do not speak English. I speak Norwegian. So please bear with my poor English spelling and grammar.
Re: Using /clearall when on several servers! [Re: gomp] #222567 24/06/10 06:26 AM
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 933
5
5618 Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
5
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 933
First off, add some debugging:
Code:
alias topics { echo -s >TOPICS triggered | scon -at1 echotopics }
alias -l echotopics {
  echo -s >ECHOTOPICS triggered
  var %n = $chan(0)
  echo -s >CHAN(0) is $chan(0)
  while (%n) {
    echo $color(Topic text) -t $chan(%n) $+(* Topic is ',$chan(%n).topic,')
    echo -s >N is %n
    dec %n
  }
}

Secondly, I see that for local aliases $isalias indeed returns $false. You could simply try to rename both aliases, e.g. topics1 and echotopics1 and see if it then works.
I especially doubt the alias echotopics already exists though.

Re: Using /clearall when on several servers! [Re: 5618] #222583 25/06/10 11:56 AM
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 243
G
gomp Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
G
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 243
It returns this in the status window:

>TOPICS triggered


But nothing happens.

Same happens when I tried as you said;

Code:
alias topics1 { echo -s >TOPICS triggered | scon -at1 echotopics1 }
alias -l echotopics1 {
  echo -s >ECHOTOPICS1 triggered
  var %n = $chan(0)
  echo -s >CHAN(0) is $chan(0)
  while (%n) {
    echo $color(Topic text) -t $chan(%n) $+(* Topic is ',$chan(%n).topic,')
    echo -s >N is %n
    dec %n
  }
}




But I run 2 identical versions of mIRC. As I connect to like 13 servers. Got one main mIRC, and one more to house the rest of the channels.. So I see no reason why it works in one of them, but not in the other..

Only difference I know of for sure, is that in my "main" mIRC, I am on 4 servers, and not so many channels.. But in the "other" I am on 9 severs, and a whole LOT of channels.

Might that be the problem? Edit: I disscoented from all but 3 servers, and tested the script, but it did not work.

Strange stuff..

Last edited by gomp; 25/06/10 12:01 PM.

I do not speak English. I speak Norwegian. So please bear with my poor English spelling and grammar.
Re: Using /clearall when on several servers! [Re: gomp] #222586 25/06/10 01:07 PM
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 933
5
5618 Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
5
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 933
What does this return?
Code:
//echo -a $isalias(scon)

Re: Using /clearall when on several servers! [Re: 5618] #222607 26/06/10 10:26 AM
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 243
G
gomp Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
G
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 243
$true


I do not speak English. I speak Norwegian. So please bear with my poor English spelling and grammar.
Re: Using /clearall when on several servers! [Re: gomp] #222613 26/06/10 06:04 PM
Joined: Sep 2009
Posts: 52
Z
ziv Offline
Babel fish
Offline
Babel fish
Z
Joined: Sep 2009
Posts: 52
Looks like some script you have loaded has it's own non-local scon alias.

Search your loaded scripts for it and if possible, add a -l switch to it ("alias scon -l")

Good luck,
ziv.

Page 1 of 2 1 2