mIRC Homepage
Posted By: gomp Using /clearall when on several servers! - 21/06/10 09:30 AM
Hey. I use MIRC..
I am on like 7 servers, using the /server -m command..

But when I type /clearall it only clears the server/status I type it in, and its channels.. Not all channels and all servers I got open..

Is there a SUPER /clearall command? That could clear EVERYTHING. Every channel, and every status window I have open in mIRC?

It gets tedious to do it manually for all 7 servers..
Posted By: 5618 Re: Using /clearall when on several servers! - 21/06/10 09:40 AM
See /help /scon

/scon -a clearall
Posted By: gomp Re: Using /clearall when on several servers! - 21/06/10 09:47 AM
/help does not work after I switcehd to Windows 7..

It just gives error..


That command did not work either.. frown

I do not get an error either..

This sucks.. frown
Posted By: ziv Re: Using /clearall when on several servers! - 21/06/10 10:05 AM
If you're not using the most up-to-date mIRC, I suggest you up-date, since the help works perfectly fine for me, and I'm on Win7.

The latest full release for mIRC is 6.35.

Also, there is no need for "/scon -a", just use:
/clearall -a

Good luck,
ziv.
Posted By: Riamus2 Re: Using /clearall when on several servers! - 21/06/10 10:12 AM
The help file was updated a version or two ago to work in Vista/7. Update your mIRC and your help file will work again.
Posted By: 5618 Re: Using /clearall when on several servers! - 21/06/10 10:17 AM
Originally Posted By: ziv
Also, there is no need for "/scon -a", just use:
/clearall -a

* 5618 should read the entire help file section next time wink
Posted By: gomp Re: Using /clearall when on several servers! - 21/06/10 11:50 AM
I love you now! That worked.

I got scripts I do not know how works, and stuff like that.. So I had to just copy the old mIRC folder from the backup disk, when I got new computer with Windows 7..

Tried to uppdate, but I do not get the old code to work on new versions. So I am stuck on mIRC 6.2 .. Talked to tech support and all, but I just setteld with this version.. And that command did it! So thanks! laugh
Posted By: ziv Re: Using /clearall when on several servers! - 21/06/10 09:25 PM
No problem, glad I could help wink

ziv.
Posted By: gomp Re: Using /clearall when on several servers! - 22/06/10 01:47 PM
Is there a simple command like that, to make /topic in every channel? So it looks kind of like I just started up mIRC?

I used a script, to do it. But I use two mIRC clients, and I am on very many servers, and channels, so it is hard to script it.

Posted By: 5618 Re: Using /clearall when on several servers! - 22/06/10 02:00 PM
You could try this, which you use with /topics
Code:
alias topics scon -at1 echotopics
alias -l echotopics {
  var %n = $chan(0)
  while (%n) {
    echo $color(Topic text) -t $chan(%n) $+(* Topic is ',$chan(%n).topic,')
    dec %n
  }
}
Posted By: gomp Re: Using /clearall when on several servers! - 22/06/10 02:11 PM
Did not work.
Posted By: 5618 Re: Using /clearall when on several servers! - 22/06/10 02:41 PM
I just changed the output of the code a little, but it (still) works without problems for me.
Posted By: gomp Re: Using /clearall when on several servers! - 23/06/10 03:07 PM
That is just typical.. frown

It works in the MIRC I am on 4 servers in..

But when I use it in the other MIRC I use, which is connected to 8 servers, nothing happens..

any idea what it can be? Or where I should start to try and find the error?
Posted By: 5618 Re: Using /clearall when on several servers! - 23/06/10 03:12 PM
Perhaps a script is already using one of these aliases?

What does this return?
Code:
//echo -a $isalias(topics) $isalias(echotopics)
Posted By: gomp Re: Using /clearall when on several servers! - 23/06/10 06:21 PM
Originally Posted By: 5618
Perhaps a script is already using one of these aliases?

What does this return?
Code:
//echo -a $isalias(topics) $isalias(echotopics)


Code:
$true $false


When I disabled the script you gave me it gives;

Code:
$false $false
Posted By: 5618 Re: Using /clearall when on several servers! - 24/06/10 06:26 AM
First off, add some debugging:
Code:
alias topics { echo -s >TOPICS triggered | scon -at1 echotopics }
alias -l echotopics {
  echo -s >ECHOTOPICS triggered
  var %n = $chan(0)
  echo -s >CHAN(0) is $chan(0)
  while (%n) {
    echo $color(Topic text) -t $chan(%n) $+(* Topic is ',$chan(%n).topic,')
    echo -s >N is %n
    dec %n
  }
}

Secondly, I see that for local aliases $isalias indeed returns $false. You could simply try to rename both aliases, e.g. topics1 and echotopics1 and see if it then works.
I especially doubt the alias echotopics already exists though.
Posted By: gomp Re: Using /clearall when on several servers! - 25/06/10 11:56 AM
It returns this in the status window:

>TOPICS triggered


But nothing happens.

Same happens when I tried as you said;

Code:
alias topics1 { echo -s >TOPICS triggered | scon -at1 echotopics1 }
alias -l echotopics1 {
  echo -s >ECHOTOPICS1 triggered
  var %n = $chan(0)
  echo -s >CHAN(0) is $chan(0)
  while (%n) {
    echo $color(Topic text) -t $chan(%n) $+(* Topic is ',$chan(%n).topic,')
    echo -s >N is %n
    dec %n
  }
}




But I run 2 identical versions of mIRC. As I connect to like 13 servers. Got one main mIRC, and one more to house the rest of the channels.. So I see no reason why it works in one of them, but not in the other..

Only difference I know of for sure, is that in my "main" mIRC, I am on 4 servers, and not so many channels.. But in the "other" I am on 9 severs, and a whole LOT of channels.

Might that be the problem? Edit: I disscoented from all but 3 servers, and tested the script, but it did not work.

Strange stuff..
Posted By: 5618 Re: Using /clearall when on several servers! - 25/06/10 01:07 PM
What does this return?
Code:
//echo -a $isalias(scon)
Posted By: gomp Re: Using /clearall when on several servers! - 26/06/10 10:26 AM
$true
Posted By: ziv Re: Using /clearall when on several servers! - 26/06/10 06:04 PM
Looks like some script you have loaded has it's own non-local scon alias.

Search your loaded scripts for it and if possible, add a -l switch to it ("alias scon -l")

Good luck,
ziv.
Posted By: RusselB Re: Using /clearall when on several servers! - 26/06/10 08:48 PM
actually, to make an alias local, it would be
Code:
alias -l scon
not
Code:
alias scon -l
Posted By: gomp Re: Using /clearall when on several servers! - 30/06/10 07:19 PM
I do not fully understand what you said..
But I have:



Code:
alias showall {
  var %a = $scon(0)
  while (%a) {
    scon %a
    if ($network == Paranormal) showpara
    if ($network == NeuralNet) showoxy
    dec %a
  }
}



In the script..

But that is also in the other mirc I run.. Almost identical scripts..

And in the other it works.. So this is just baffeling me..
Posted By: 5618 Re: Using /clearall when on several servers! - 30/06/10 08:28 PM
what does this return?
Code:
//echo -a $os $version $md5($mircexe,2) $script(0) $dll(0) $com(0)

You probably have more scripts loaded than you think.
Also check the Aliases tab in Alt+R for an alias called scon.
Posted By: RoCk Re: Using /clearall when on several servers! - 30/06/10 09:00 PM

//echo -a $os $version $md5($mircexe,2) $script(0) $dll(0) $com(0) $isalias(scon)
Posted By: gomp Re: Using /clearall when on several servers! - 03/07/10 09:34 AM
Originally Posted By: 5618
what does this return?
Code:
//echo -a $os $version $md5($mircexe,2) $script(0) $dll(0) $com(0)

You probably have more scripts loaded than you think.
Also check the Aliases tab in Alt+R for an alias called scon.


Yeah, my mirc is a mess, I am no coder. I just tweek other peoples scripts, and had helpd making a quote script, and so forth..


It returns:

Vista 6.2 222c98f9faf7a0b283fd0736f0ab6c1a 1 0 0
Posted By: gomp Re: Using /clearall when on several servers! - 03/07/10 09:35 AM
Vista 6.2 222c98f9faf7a0b283fd0736f0ab6c1a 1 0 0 $true
Posted By: gomp Re: Using /clearall when on several servers! - 03/07/10 09:36 AM
Originally Posted By: 5618
what does this return?
Code:
//echo -a $os $version $md5($mircexe,2) $script(0) $dll(0) $com(0)

You probably have more scripts loaded than you think.
Also check the Aliases tab in Alt+R for an alias called scon.


Eureka! laugh

I had just a plain line of:

/scon

With nothing more in the Aliases thing.

I removed that, and now it works!

Thanks! laugh


Thanks a lot! I been looking for a way to do this for years. I had alsmost given up. But now I got it working in BOTH clients! laugh
THANKS! smile
© mIRC Discussion Forums