mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Channel size #221326 14/05/10 05:26 AM
Joined: Oct 2008
Posts: 19
russkris22 Offline OP
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
Joined: Oct 2008
Posts: 19
Hello,

I have mIRC running and everytime I load it up, every channel box is full screen.. So I have to manually size them down so they fit in the one window.

Just wondering if there is a setting or something I can activate to not maximize the channel windows.


Re: Channel size [Re: russkris22] #221329 14/05/10 06:56 AM
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 95
A
asdfasdf Offline
Babel fish
Offline
Babel fish
A
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 95
After adjusting sizes and positions, try doing a right click on a treebar element -> Position -> Save All,
or also Set As Default if you want to do that as well.

Re: Channel size [Re: asdfasdf] #221431 17/05/10 10:21 AM
Joined: Oct 2008
Posts: 19
russkris22 Offline OP
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
Joined: Oct 2008
Posts: 19
Wicked.. I will try that

Now I have so other problem... Each channel opens in it's own window




EDIT: /me is a totally retard... Sorry to trouble you all. I fixed it

Last edited by russkris22; 17/05/10 10:27 AM.
Re: Channel size [Re: russkris22] #221432 17/05/10 10:28 AM
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 933
5
5618 Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
5
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 933
Tools > Options > Display > Options > Windows...

You probably have channels set to open on the desktop.