#217273 06/01/10 08:57 PM
W
wolfien Offline OP
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
W
Hi!

I'm a IRC user since about 10 years.. already done some scripting so you can guess im not a total noobie!

My issue is the following : Since about a week I can ONLY connect on one undernet server using MIRC ( Using Xchat on the same machine is working perfectly All the server connect..)Using Mirc when I try to connect , It shows me the MOTD.. server stats.. stuck there for about 30 secs.. and disconnect with 10053

What I did try :

-Completly remove MIRC ( even reg key ) reinstall a "virgin" mirc ( no script ) and still give me the issue.
-Tryed to reboot cable modem / router
-Put back the factory default config on my router ( DI 524 )
-Monitored my connection to see if anything weird was going on..

I've 2 pc on my networks.. both have the same problem.. So I can concluded its not a PC problem...

I've no security suite installed on ANY of the 2 pc.. no windows firewall.. windows security center.. norton whatsoever..

My neighboor use the same ISP and can connect to all undernet server So its not an ISP issue..

Since I can connect with Xchat but not MIRC I *think* i can concluded its a software issue regarding mirc...

Any of you guys have any suggestion? I think I went through all the possible steps described in the previous post..

Thanks.

Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
It may be that you're trying to connect on a port that either you are having problems connecting to or the server is having problems with. Default is usually 6667, but you can change it to another valid port and see if you can connect that way. It's possible Xchat uses a different default port to connect and that's why you have no problems there. Otherwise, no idea.

Invision Support
#Invision on irc.irchighway.net
W
wolfien Offline OP
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
W