mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
default settings? #205969 04/11/08 09:20 PM
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 1
S
Swimminchik Offline OP
Mostly harmless
OP Offline
Mostly harmless
S
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 1
Im still new to this and after researching for the default settings for popups (under scripts) i couldn't find it.
i was hoping if someone by chance can provide me with the default popup code.

Re: default settings? [Re: Swimminchik] #205970 04/11/08 10:10 PM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
S
sparta Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
It's no "default" one, the only way is

1: ask a friend to send you popups.ini
2: install mirc, then take the popups.ini from that one.


if ($me != tired) { return } | else { echo -a Get a pot of coffee now $+($me,.) }
Re: default settings? [Re: Swimminchik] #205976 05/11/08 12:10 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,962
S
starbucks_mafia Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,962
Do you mean you've deleted/cleared popups.ini? If not, you can just load it from the Script Editor again.

If you have lost that, you can type find copies of all of the file's mIRC uses by default in the defaults directory within mIRC's installation directory (ie. //run $+($nofile($mircexe),defaults) ). Just copy scripts\popups.ini from there to your regular settings location and load it from the Script Editor.


Spelling mistakes, grammatical errors, and stupid comments are intentional.