mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
My Scripts arent working #203242 09/08/08 09:47 PM
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 71
O
o0Chris0o Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
O
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 71
I haven't scripted in about a year, but I can't seem to call scripts to use for mIRC within the C:\Program Files\mIRC directory. Why does it call it from Appdata now instead? I have never use the folder Appdata for anything. Is there a way to work around this? This is very confusing and a real pain.

Thanks in advance for any help.

Re: My Scripts arent working [Re: o0Chris0o] #203250 10/08/08 12:45 AM
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,559
H
Horstl Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
H
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,559
This thread provides a good explanation and a "workarround"
smile

Re: My Scripts arent working [Re: Horstl] #203253 10/08/08 01:46 AM
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 71
O
o0Chris0o Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
O
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 71
heh its greek to me, I guess I don't understand

Re: My Scripts arent working [Re: o0Chris0o] #203254 10/08/08 02:23 AM
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,586
maroon Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,586
If this was greek, how will you be able to script?

quit mirc, then move all the files that mirc put into appdata/roaming/mirc/ into the mirc.exe's folder. If mirc put any settings files into a folder below roaming/mirc/ then be sure to put them into the same subfolder beneath mirc.exe's folder.

Then when you start up mirc, it should see the mirc.ini in the same folder where mirc.exe is located, and use it from there.

Additionally, you will probably have trouble doing it this way under vista if you install mirc beneath c:\program files\, so try installing mirc again into somewhere else, such as c:\mirc\

Re: My Scripts arent working [Re: maroon] #203286 10/08/08 11:28 PM
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 71
O
o0Chris0o Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
O
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 71
Originally Posted By: maroon
If this was greek, how will you be able to script?

quit mirc, then move all the files that mirc put into appdata/roaming/mirc/ into the mirc.exe's folder. If mirc put any settings files into a folder below roaming/mirc/ then be sure to put them into the same subfolder beneath mirc.exe's folder.

Then when you start up mirc, it should see the mirc.ini in the same folder where mirc.exe is located, and use it from there.

Additionally, you will probably have trouble doing it this way under vista if you install mirc beneath c:\program files\, so try installing mirc again into somewhere else, such as c:\mirc\


I actually figured it out smile thanks, and try to be nice, didn't really care for the first line in your post