mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Im not sure what the developpers did but theres... #189386 07/11/07 03:40 AM
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,052
L
Lpfix5 Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
L
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,052
Tons of bugs

A) /window -pdh +d @mp3play -1 -1 700 230
-h is the issue while it works in prior versions of mIRC

B) Menu Items in a menu nicklist { blah blah works } but if you have some data further down it acts as a menu even though the brackets are perfectly intact

amongst other bugs posted I think they need to reverse some changes.


Code:
if $reality > $fiction { set %sanity Sane }
Else { echo -a *voices* }
Re: Im not sure what the developpers did but theres... [Re: Lpfix5] #189387 07/11/07 04:04 AM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,741
G
genius_at_work Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
G
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,741
Your post is very vague and hard to follow.

-genius_at_work

Re: Im not sure what the developpers did but there [Re: genius_at_work] #189389 07/11/07 04:44 AM
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 51
T
Trashlord_ Offline
Babel fish
Offline
Babel fish
T
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 51
Yeah, we need further explanation to know exactly what you mean

Re: Im not sure what the developpers did but there [Re: Trashlord_] #189392 07/11/07 05:48 AM
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,052
L
Lpfix5 Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
L
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,052
Sorry the echo -a thing was within the menu for some odd reason I must of accidently deleted part of the code that was in, but the /window error remains

/window -pdh +d @window -1 -1 -200 -200 would pull up the window in earlier versions and now it didnt, As per switch -h its suppose to "hide window (window only appears in Window menu)" which to me is useless there but the script should of not worked in the past if -h would of been an issue, now the update of 6.31 will/might knock down a few scripts out there.


Code:
if $reality > $fiction { set %sanity Sane }
Else { echo -a *voices* }
Re: Im not sure what the developpers did but there [Re: Lpfix5] #189395 07/11/07 06:36 AM
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 3,923
W
Wims Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
W
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 3,923
I can't remember in which version, but i think there have been a change with -h and -w about the behavior.This is not a bug


#mircscripting @ irc.swiftirc.net == the best mIRC help channel
Re: Im not sure what the developpers did but there [Re: Wims] #189398 07/11/07 08:19 AM
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,559
H
Horstl Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
H
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,559
The change in behaviour is related to this bug report, it's not a bug but a fix.

Quoting versions.txt:
Quote:
01/11/2007 - mIRC v6.31
(...)
8.Fixed /window -dh not hiding desktop window.
(...)

A window -[whatever]h[whatever] should never pop up when the window is created. Be it on the desctop or not - thats what I expect if I use the -h switch. It might break current scripts, that's annoying but none the less it's a legitimate correction.

Originally Posted By: Lpfix5
As per switch -h its suppose to "hide window (window only appears in Window menu)" which to me is useless there
Window commands (think of draw- or line commands, or filter) are much faster if the window is hidden.
For example: if I use custom windows to show some info, quite often I create them as hidden windows first, next I add/sort etc the data I want to show, and only then I show up the window itself.