Print Thread
Page 15 of 23 1 2 13 14 15 16 17 22 23
D
Bowl of petunias
Bowl of petunias
D
* IdentD failed to listen on port 113: Address in use
-
(22:10:02) * Connecting to irc.swiftirc.co.uk (6668)...
-
(22:10:23) * Unable to connect to server (The attempt to connect timed out:10060)
-
(22:10:23) * Disconnected

???confused

J
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
J
I was using AfterNET on my old comp, but now that I am using my laptop I can no longer connect to the server. It says this:

* Connect retry #99 irc.afternet.org (6667)
-
* Unable to connect to server (Connection refused)

D
Fjord artisan
Fjord artisan
D
-irc.afternet.org- *** Looking up your hostname
-
-irc.afternet.org- *** Checking your IP against DNS ban lists
-

Perhaps your IP is banned.

F
Mostly harmless
Mostly harmless
F
I'm new to this, I'm just trying to get mIRC to work. Whenever I try and connect it keeps bringing up this message.

Connecting to irc.dejatoons.net (6667)

Unable to connect to server (Invalid argument)

Connect retry #1 irc.dejatoons.net (6667) (dns pool)

(I typed it as it wouldn't copy)

It just keeps on trying to connect with no luck, Any help please?

Last edited by Fox_McCloud; 24/09/07 02:10 AM.
P
Bowl of petunias
Bowl of petunias
P
* Connecting to irc.gamesurge.net (6667)
-
* Unable to connect to server (Connection timed out)
-
* Connect retry #1 irc.gamesurge.net (6667) (dns pool)

On a laptop using my college's wireless. My friend said it might be cause Port 6667 is blocked, but I cant seem to change it to 7000. What should I do?

Pengu #186641 24/09/07 01:27 PM
S
Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
S
It might be that they blocked IRC completely and if that's the case I don't think we can help you evade. Most colleges usually block ports 6665-7000.

P
Bowl of petunias
Bowl of petunias
P
Well I managed to connect once ceating a new server using port 7000, but that doesnt seem to work anymore. Is there anyway around this?? Perhaps dling another IRC client?