mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
/window bug in mIRC 6.3? #183013 17/08/07 12:15 PM
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 13
L
Lindrian Offline OP
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
L
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 13
Hello.
My first post on these forums ^_^
Anyhow;
Earlier today, I downloaded and installed the new 6.3 version. I was very thrilled to test it out.
I have my own script which pops up a custom window on startup with "Welcome" basically. Used to work fine in mIRC 6.2(1).
When I ran mIRC 6.3, it shows up as minimized, so I had to either type /window -a @window, or remove the "-h" switch from the window options to see the window.
But I dont want to remove the -h switch (hide), because then it'll popup in the treebar, something i REALLY want to avoid.
However, here's the window code I use:
Code:
!window -adohfk0p +fL @StartupLogo $int($calc($window(-1).w /2+ $window(-1).x -165)) $int($calc($window(-1).h /2+ $window(-1).y -173)) 330 246


I hope it's not a bug, and something I will be able to fix in any way! smile

Last edited by Lindrian; 17/08/07 12:15 PM.
Re: /window bug in mIRC 6.3? [Re: Lindrian] #183015 17/08/07 12:27 PM
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,559
H
Horstl Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
H
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,559
check "/help /window" for the -w switch smile

Re: /window bug in mIRC 6.3? [Re: Lindrian] #183016 17/08/07 12:28 PM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 62
Attila Offline
Babel fish
Offline
Babel fish
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 62
use this parameter instead:
w[N] = where 0 = hide from switchbar/treebar, 1 = show in switchbar, 2 = show in treebar, 3 = show in both

so w0 will hide the windows from treebar and switchbar

btw, i've tested //window -adohfk0p +fL @StartupLogo $int($calc($window(-1).w /2+ $window(-1).x -165)) $int($calc($window(-1).h /2+ $window(-1).y -173)) 330 246 and it run a window with a 0 width and height

Re: /window bug in mIRC 6.3? [Re: Lindrian] #183017 17/08/07 12:38 PM
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 13
L
Lindrian Offline OP
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
L
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 13
Thanks for the responses.
And yes, it opens a window with 0 width. But it works perfectly fine in mIRC 6.2, as well as in 6.21.
I dont see why that would change in 6.3.
However, thanks for the responses.