mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
O
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
O
I am looking for someone very knowlegable doing scripts and such, dialogs and everything. I am a noob at this and I find it very frustraiting. I have a lot of good ideas, I am just looking for someone that can help me out with the coding. You will be credited. Thanks!

X
Fjord artisan
Fjord artisan
X
Why not post your idea here so helpers would know what you want.

If you have a plastic floor runner over your tiles, then you're one Hella Pinoy!
K
Fjord artisan
Fjord artisan
K
most people on here are good scripters, just post whatever you need help with, and, i'm pretty sure that someone will help you.

-Kurdish_Assass1n
L
Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
L
Quote:
most people on here are good scripters, just post whatever you need help with, and, i'm pretty sure that someone will help you.

Im a bad scripter

Code:
if $reality > $fiction { set %sanity Sane }
Else { echo -a *voices* }
O
Fjord artisan
Fjord artisan
O
Whats a scripter?

Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
Such comedians we have here! grin

Invision Support
#Invision on irc.irchighway.net
L
Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
L
$qt ~ A world without humor is a sad world - Jess Pierece

Code:
R
Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
R
Each person that has responded to this post, either directly or indirectly, is a good scripter (putting it mildly in some cases).

Your best bet, as was indicated in the very first reply, is to post your idea (or script if you have one started) and let the helpers here go at it from there. I've found that most scripts that need to be written for a post have been completed within 2 or 3 days (including any debugging that may have been necessary).

Please be as detailed as you can with your idea, as it will make the process of scripting the code easier and faster, since we'll have most (if not everything) taken care of the first time.

L
Pikka bird
Pikka bird
L
Quote: