mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
100% cpu #142996 20/02/06 05:56 PM
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 3
O
owine Offline OP
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
O
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 3
i upgraded to mirc 6.17 from 6.16 and now when its open for a while in the task manager i see 3 mirc.exe processes listed and combined they use 100% cpu. i think this is a mirc bug itself as it happened even when i didnt have my addon script loaded.

Re: 100% cpu #142997 23/02/06 12:27 PM
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 2
L
loadet Offline
Bowl of petunias
Offline
Bowl of petunias
L
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 2
i have experienced 100% cpu load aswell after the upgrade a few times (3). after a close down mirc a process will still be there taking up most of the cpu time.

Re: 100% cpu #142998 03/03/06 12:33 AM
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 540
A
Armada Offline
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
A
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 540
Ive had mIRC running for 1w 4d 19h 46m 22s and have had no issue. No major cpu usage and trust me I would notice im sitting on a 498mhz pos. The most ive seen mIRC use is around 70% and that was during a botnet attack, which I get the client connection notice from the server.