mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
B
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
B
Hello,
I'm new to hash tables, I know to use hadd hdel $hget, but what should i do to save my hash table on exit and set it on start? I mean all my data will be saved in a hash table, and I want it to be always there -without using -m flag- cos it'll be always there.

What's the best way to use regex for bad word detection, I mean $regex($1-,badword1|badword2) is just too simple and sometimes it is not working as it is supposed to do? What would you use for your bad word detection?

Hope you get me.
Thanks.

Fjord artisan
Fjord artisan
For the hash file use 2 events.
An on start event using the /hload command.
And an on exit event using the /hsave command.
Theyre both in the help file and really easy to use.

/hload -sbni <name> <filename> [section]
/hsave -sbnioau <name> <filename> [section]
Load or save a table to/from a file.

Sorry, but i dont think i have ever used regex.

S
Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
S
On start using hmake if the hash file exists. Then load the data into the hash table.

B
OP Offline
B
Uhm, so It'll look like this?

on *:start:{ hmake settings 100 | hload settings settings.hsh }
on *:ext:{ hsave -o settings settings.hsh }

And what about my 'n00b' regex question? ;[
Thanks guys.

S
Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
S
Code:
On *:Start: {
  hmake settings 100
  if ($isfile(settings.hsh)) hload settings settings.hsh
}

On *:Exit: { hsave -o settings settings.hsh }

As for the $regex() I've never used it so I'm not too sure what to do on that front, what I can suggest is do a search for a $regex() keyword. Expand to 5 years, and if you haven't found what you're looking for maybe someone would have posted by then. smile

Q
Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
Q
The reason your regex doesn't always work can be either (or all) of the following:

- some of the bad words contain characters special to regex, like { or } or \ etc