mIRC Homepage
Posted By: bloodfog Hash Tables & Regex Question - 23/04/05 03:53 PM
Hello,
I'm new to hash tables, I know to use hadd hdel $hget, but what should i do to save my hash table on exit and set it on start? I mean all my data will be saved in a hash table, and I want it to be always there -without using -m flag- cos it'll be always there.

What's the best way to use regex for bad word detection, I mean $regex($1-,badword1|badword2) is just too simple and sometimes it is not working as it is supposed to do? What would you use for your bad word detection?

Hope you get me.
Thanks.
Posted By: JAFO Re: Hash Tables & Regex Question - 23/04/05 04:01 PM
For the hash file use 2 events.
An on start event using the /hload command.
And an on exit event using the /hsave command.
Theyre both in the help file and really easy to use.

/hload -sbni <name> <filename> [section]
/hsave -sbnioau <name> <filename> [section]
Load or save a table to/from a file.

Sorry, but i dont think i have ever used regex.
Posted By: SladeKraven Re: Hash Tables & Regex Question - 23/04/05 04:03 PM
On start using hmake if the hash file exists. Then load the data into the hash table.
Posted By: bloodfog Re: Hash Tables & Regex Question - 23/04/05 04:12 PM
Uhm, so It'll look like this?

on *:start:{ hmake settings 100 | hload settings settings.hsh }
on *:ext:{ hsave -o settings settings.hsh }

And what about my 'n00b' regex question? ;[
Thanks guys.
Posted By: SladeKraven Re: Hash Tables & Regex Question - 23/04/05 04:22 PM
Code:
On *:Start: {
  hmake settings 100
  if ($isfile(settings.hsh)) hload settings settings.hsh
}

On *:Exit: { hsave -o settings settings.hsh }

As for the $regex() I've never used it so I'm not too sure what to do on that front, what I can suggest is do a search for a $regex() keyword. Expand to 5 years, and if you haven't found what you're looking for maybe someone would have posted by then. smile
Posted By: qwerty Re: Hash Tables & Regex Question - 23/04/05 05:51 PM