mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#109916 02/02/05 11:37 PM
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 2
Bowl of petunias
OP Offline
Bowl of petunias
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 2
some irc server's and room u need a key to enter the room. U have to type in /join #room {Key}. This should be built into to mirc for easy acess.

#109917 03/02/05 12:18 AM
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 359
L
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
L
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 359
You have to know the key, mIRC can't just look it up for you. Thats the whole point of a 'keyed' room. /join #channel key is how you enter the keyed room's with mIRC.

#109918 03/02/05 07:32 AM
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 2
Bowl of petunias
OP Offline
Bowl of petunias
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 2
I do know the key, I am just saying that a key feild should be entered. Like u goto add a new channel to your list, U should be able to use use the key just like it saves the password for u. All I do not wanna do is enter the key in everytime I enter the room. Mirc save the nick name password for the room, why not the key too.

#109919 03/02/05 07:38 AM
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 359
L
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
L
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 359
because the key can be removed probably, anyway:

Say #chatzone was the channel, well add this to your remote section (ALT+R)
Code:
alias chatzone {
  join #chatzone key
}

Then you would type /chatzone and it would work smile

You can modify it to fit your needs, chatzone is the command you would type, and there must be a space between alias the word/command and that {. Then below is the command that will happen once '/chatzone' is typed. You don't have to prefix it with a '/' in scripting.

#109920 03/02/05 10:22 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 349
S
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 349
mIRC already allows you to enter the key/password in the favourite channels dialog.

#109921 04/02/05 02:00 AM
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 4
V
Self-satisified door
Offline
Self-satisified door
V
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 4
Try this codes

Code:
 
raw 475:*:{
  .timer 1 1 chanislocked $2
  haltdef
}

alias chanislocked {
  if ($($+(%,chan.,$1),2) == $null || $($+(%,chan.,$1),2) == "") {
    set %tempkey $?="The $1 is locked with a key. $ctrl $+ If you know the kay $ctrl $+ please enter it:"
    if (%tempkey != $null && %tempkey != "") {
      set $+(%,chan.,$1) %tempkey
      set %lastchanusedkey $1
      .timer 1 10 unset %lastchanusedkey
      join $1 %tempkey
    }
  }
  else {
    if (%lastchanusedkey == $1) {
      set %tempkey $?="The $1 key ( $+ $($+(%,chan.,$1),2) $+ ) is not correct, please enter another key:"
      if (%tempkey != $null && %tempkey != "") {
        set $+(%,chan.,$1) %tempkey
        set %lastchanusedkey $1
        .timer 1 10 unset %lastchanusedkey
        join $1 %tempkey
      }
    }
    else {
      set %lastchanusedkey $1
      .timer 1 10 unset %lastchanusedkey
      join $1 $($+(%,chan.,$1),2)
    }
  }
  unset %tempkey
}
 

#109922 04/02/05 03:28 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 208
H
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
H
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 208
Quote:

set %tempkey $?="The $1 is locked with a key. $ctrl $+ If you know the kay $ctrl $+ please enter it:"


I believe you meant to use $crlf, not $ctrl


If I knew now what I will know then... maybe things will have been different...

Link Copied to Clipboard