mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 111
E
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
E
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 111
I am attempting to have the following in a hash table:

table name = blah@gmail.com


mirc seems to be having a hard time getting data out of a table name that has an @ in it.

is there a way to fix that aside from not having a table name with an @ in it?

Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,922
O
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
O
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,922
No problems here,

//hmake -s blah[/i]@gmail.com | hadd -s blah[/i]@gmail.com moo test | echo 4 -a * Data: $hget(blah[/i]@gmail.com, moo) | hfree -s blah[/i]@gmail.com

Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 111
E
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
E
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 111
woops looks like i phrased it wrong

im talking about one such as:

hmake friends 100
hadd friends blah@gmail.com test test2

then try to echo out some of the data in blah@gmail.com

echo -s $gettok($hget(friends,blah@gmail.com),1,32)

itll give you an error

Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,019
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,019
I tried your example, it works fine.

Try: //echo -a $gettok($hget(friends,blah@gmail.com),1,32)


Gone.
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 111
E
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
E
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 111
i am having another really weird issue with echo...

Code:
alias go {
  set %count 1
  set %a $read(c:\mirc\mfriends\friendsdat.dat, %count)
  echo -s %a
}


what I am getting in return:

* /echo: insufficient parameters (line 4, script1.ini)
-

What is in friendsdat.dat:

12343453253234


if i put a letter in front of those numbers, however, it works just fine and doesn't give that error.

What is the deal??

Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,019
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,019
That's normal.

From the help file:

If the first line in the file is a number, it must represent the total number of lines in the file. If you specify N = 0, mIRC returns the value of the first line if it's a number.

So specify 0 instead of 1.

Greets


Gone.
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 111
E
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
E
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 111
im sorry but i am not following. what do you mean specify n = 0 smirk

Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,019
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,019
set %count 0


Gone.
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 111
E
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
E
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 111
ah nvm, i had an error in my code. it does work. lol

thanks for your help


Link Copied to Clipboard