mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#92704 04/08/04 01:53 AM
Joined: Jul 2004
Posts: 169
S
ShinZon Offline OP
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
S
Joined: Jul 2004
Posts: 169
1. -o set dialog ontop of all windows
does this mean that even if i change my view to some channel window or any other, dialog will ALWAYS be visible and not in background ?

2. how to make dialog ALWAYS appera for example in right up corner ?

where to edit this koordinates ?

#92705 04/08/04 03:18 AM
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 257
A
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
A
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 257
for #2 left-click the icon in the upper left corner that is underneath the mirc icon goto ---> Position and then -----> Save All

note: be sure to have the window in the position you want it in before you do this and it should work

#92706 04/08/04 03:21 AM
Joined: Jul 2004
Posts: 169
S
ShinZon Offline OP
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
S
Joined: Jul 2004
Posts: 169
so if user changes resolution dialog wont be on same place ?

#92707 04/08/04 03:23 AM
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 228
S
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
S
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 228
1.) Yes, -o will set a desktop dialog so that it is always on top of all other open windows, this means any application not only mIRC windows.

2.) in the dialog table, the first two params for size determine where the dialog is opened.
size 0 0 100 100 ; will open a 100x100 dialog 0 pixels from the top-left corner of your desktop.
size 10 30 100 100 ; will open a dialog 10 pixels in from the left and 30 pixels from the top of your desktop.

#92708 04/08/04 03:24 AM
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 257
A
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
A
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 257
it should still be in the same place if you mean the windows resolution

#92709 04/08/04 03:25 AM
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 228
S
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
S
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 228
Dialogs aren't included when saving the position, that only works on windows (status, channel, @win, etc.).

#92710 04/08/04 03:25 AM
Joined: Jul 2004
Posts: 169
S
ShinZon Offline OP
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
S
Joined: Jul 2004
Posts: 169
and this WILL be always on same place under any resolution ?

#92711 04/08/04 03:30 AM
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 228
S
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
S
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 228
Yes, as long as the X and Y position are within the resolution. For example, you can't open a dialog 1000 pixels from the left on an 800x600 resolution seeing as how it's only 800 pixels wide.

Note: you can use $window(-1).w and $window(-1).h to return the users resolution. This may help in calculating the desired position.

#92712 04/08/04 03:33 AM
Joined: Jul 2004
Posts: 169
S
ShinZon Offline OP
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
S
Joined: Jul 2004
Posts: 169
can you pls explain more detailed this calculating and applying position with result ?

#92713 04/08/04 03:44 AM
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 228
S
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
S
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 228
Code:
dialog test {
  title "Test Dialog"
  size [color:blue]$calc($window(-1).w - 100)[/color] 0 [color:red]100[/color] 100
}


The blue test is calculating the X position by subtracting the width of the dialog from the width of the resolution ($window(-1).w). The dialog should appear in the top right corner.

Code:
dialog test2 {
  title "Test Dialog (2)"
  size $calc($window(-1).w - 100) [color:green]$calc($window(-1).h - 100)[/color] 100 [color:orange]100[/color]
}


This dialog will open in the bottom right corner. The green text is used in this case to subtract the height of the dialog from the height of the resolution ($window(-1).h).

#92714 04/08/04 03:50 AM
Joined: Jul 2004
Posts: 169
S
ShinZon Offline OP
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
S
Joined: Jul 2004
Posts: 169
thank you so much !

#92715 04/08/04 03:50 AM
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 228
S
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
S
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 228
You're welcome.


Link Copied to Clipboard