mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#9249 01/02/03 09:26 PM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 41
T
Thedude Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
T
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 41
ok i have this popup like this:
Code:
 $submenu($awaypopups($1)) 

and an alias like this:

Code:
alias awaypopups {
  if (e isin $1) return -
  if ($away == $true) { return come back:goaway2 back }
  if ($away == $false) if ($lines(system\misc\away\saved.txt) >= $1) { return $read(system\misc\away\saved.txt,$1) :goaway2 $read(system\misc\away\saved.txt,$1) }
}


in saved.txt its a list over saved aways.

when i'm not away and look at the popups,
they work. they list all of my saved aways.
but when i'm away and right-click, it lists
come back a million times.. how can i fix this?

#9250 02/02/03 02:54 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 271
N
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
N
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 271
umm, i dont think thats the proper syntax to $submenu, it would be more something like...

alias awaypopups {
if ($1 == 1) return -
if ($1 == 2) && ($away) return i am away(whatever)
if ($1 == 3) && (!$away) return i am not away(whatever)
}

the $submenu fuction, when called, send 1,2,3 etc untill it gets to the end of your submenu alias, so you have to match the data sent, if ($1 == number), then you can check for any other matches you want, && ($away), just a note on this one, you dont need to use $away == $true, because stuff like $away RETURN $true or $false bassed on the state, and when you call an if, its bassed on $tru or $false or $null, so, if ($away == $true) is the SAME as if ($away), and for false it would just be if (!$away), understand what i mean? it isnt a big difference, but it does save some space, and some writting :P

#9251 02/02/03 01:40 PM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 41
T
Thedude Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
T
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 41
Well you see, I have made this script where you can create aways.. Then go away by the popups..
Different aways with different nicks, msg's and stuff like that..
Thats the only way i can think of that working..


Link Copied to Clipboard