mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
how to send text to the toolbar #91741 25/07/04 10:02 PM
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 257
A
alkahol1k Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
A
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 257
can an alias be echo'd to the toolbar? if so how ?

Re: how to send text to the toolbar #91742 25/07/04 10:18 PM
Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 45
V
Venoman Offline
Ameglian cow
Offline
Ameglian cow
V
Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 45
uh, the toolbar is a bunch of icons, how could that be possible? you can mount a dialog to the toolbar with dlls and I guess cheat and do it that way, but are we even talking about the same thing?

-Venoman

Re: how to send text to the toolbar #91743 25/07/04 10:52 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 788
C
Coolkill Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
C
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 788
You can also use /window's to place a @window on top of the actual toolbar, although this would require some degree of persision, it is possible to write text onto the toolbar, or, at least make it appear that way.

Just to add.. a VERY basic method would be the following, though it may require some tweaking and isnt suppose to be perfect;

alias toolbar {
if (!$1-) { var %fts = 15 | var %ft = This is a demo. }
else { var %fts = $len($1-) | var %ft = $1- }
var %fs = 12
window -c @toolbar
window -pBk0hdo +Ld @toolbar $calc($window(-1).w - [color:blue]280
) 52 $calc(%fts * 6) $calc(%fs + 7)
drawfill -r @toolbar $rgb(236,233,216) 1 1 1 1
drawtext @toolbar 2 Arial %fs 1 1 %ft
}

on *:APPACTIVE:{
if ($appactive == $true) { window -or @toolbar }
else { window -nu @toolbar }
}
[/color]

The, red must be changed to the text you want to display, by DEFAULT.

The blue should be changed if the text isnt appearing in the right HORIZONTAL (left-right) position, increase the integer to go more to the left of the screen and, decrease to go more to the right.

The orange should be changed if the text isnt in the correct VERTICAL (top-bottom) position, decrease to go more to the top, and increase to go further to the bottom.

You can use it via the syntax:
Eamonn.

Re: how to send text to the toolbar #91744 26/07/04 12:03 AM
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 257
A
alkahol1k Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
A
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 257
That's exactly what I was looking for, I plan on putting something there for my script.Thanks alot for your help you were very helpful. smile