mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Multi-level switchbar? #908 10/12/02 04:02 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 4
E
Echo Offline OP
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
E
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 4
I was wondering if it is possible at all to have a multi-level switchbar in mIRC?

I mean, right now, all of my channels/servers/chats/dcc transfers are appearing as buttons in one single
switchbar. Is it possible at all to configure mIRC to for example, expand the switchbar in the vertical and
place each server along with the channels/chats/dcc transfers associated with it on a new line?

Echo.

Re: Multi-level switchbar? #909 10/12/02 04:25 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 177
K
Karen Offline
Vogon poet
Offline
Vogon poet
K
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 177
You can make a multilevel switch bar, with the switch bar in the horizontal position only.

file/options/display - Position: Bottom - Define Hight/Width - Lines 1-4

Hope this helps. smile

Re: Multi-level switchbar? #910 10/12/02 05:20 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,321
H
Hammer Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
H
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,321
I put my switchbar on the left and have my buttons sorted. In that way, all my different network buttons are together and sorted, vertically, on the left side. Takes a little getting used to, but it shows a LOT more than top or bottom does.


DALnet: #HelpDesk and #m[color:#FF0000]IR[color:#EEEE00]C
Re: Multi-level switchbar? #911 10/12/02 05:31 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 4
E
Echo Offline OP
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
E
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 4
You are right. It does show much more when in the left position. I think I'll keep it in that setup from now
on. I am just wondering what happens when the entire switchbar on the left fills up. Do the buttons get
compressed, or is there a scroll bar that appears? smile

Thank you so much to both of you for replying to me. I can't believe I didn't notice these settings before!

Echo.

Re: Multi-level switchbar? #912 10/12/02 05:37 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 177
K
Karen Offline
Vogon poet
Offline
Vogon poet
K
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 177
I believe it just becomes 'compressed'. Not easy to read.

Re: Multi-level switchbar? #913 10/12/02 05:48 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,321
H
Hammer Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
H
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,321
No, they just continue past the bottom of the screen where you can't see them anymore...you can still get to them through the Window menu, but if you have that many windows open, you probably can't keep track of them all anyway. wink


DALnet: #HelpDesk and #m[color:#FF0000]IR[color:#EEEE00]C