mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#88272 26/06/04 05:06 PM
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 28
P
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
P
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 28
Hi,

I have a textfield, i fill the field with 2 rows text.

Then i have:

/set %var $did(dialog,1).text

When i check the var only the first text row is in it...

Hope you understand me, because me english is bad...
Thnx!

#88273 26/06/04 05:23 PM
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 261
S
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
S
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 261
eh you could probably use an alias with a while loop like:

alias blah {
var %i = 1
var %end = $did(dialog,1).lines
var %results
while (%i <= %end) {
var %results = %results $did(dialog,1,%i).text
inc %i
}
set %var %results
}


We don't just write the scripts, we put them to the test! (ScriptBusters)

Link Copied to Clipboard