mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#81599 02/05/04 12:01 AM
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 1
I
intenz Offline OP
Mostly harmless
OP Offline
Mostly harmless
I
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 1
Ive got a dialog that is open in the desktop mode (/dialog -md) and when an sclick even happends it should display an $input box asking a question for the script to use. The problem is that when the input box is displaid it goes back to mIRC instead of displaying it ontop of the dialog. Here is a short example of the problem:
Quote:
dialog inputtest {
title "$input()"
size -1 -1 100 100
option dbu
button "yes/no box", 1, 30 20 40 10
text "", 2, 10 40 80 8
}
on *:dialog:inputtest:sclick:1:{
if ($input(Do you like toffee?,yqd,Yes/No)) did -ra inputtest 2 You Pressed Yes!
else did -ra inputtest 2 You Pressed No!
}
alias inputtest dialog -md inputtest inputtest

each time you have to click either Yes or No then go back to the dialog in the taskbar. I have read the Help file and it says this:
Quote:
$input(prompt,N,window,title,text)
...
N can be a combination of the following options:
...
s - indicates that window name has been specified
...

I have tried specifying a window name but that dosnt seem to be working, even with channel window.
I know i could probably make my own input box but my script would need to use all the differant variations that $input gives you, and i would have to find all the icons it uses. But at the end of the day why make a script of somthing that is already included ?

plz help crazy

#81600 02/05/04 01:29 AM
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,831
I
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
I
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,831
You could re-activate the dialog after the $input.
Code:
on *:dialog:inputtest:sclick:1:{
  if ($input(Do you like toffee?,yqd,Yes/No)) did -ra inputtest 2 You Pressed Yes!
  else did -ra inputtest 2 You Pressed No!
  [color:green]dialog -v inputtest[/color]
}



Link Copied to Clipboard