mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#81555 01/05/04 05:09 PM
Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 199
K
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
K
Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 199
Okay, I have this socket going, and sometimes it'll say * /sockopen: 'azlyrics' socket in use (line 13, Lyrics Finder.mrc)
I was wondering how could I tell that socket was in use or not, so I can prevent this error...
so like if it WAS in use, it'd echo "Socket is currently use" and if it's not it'll just do what it's intended to do.
THanks in advance, Krim


Want to Link Servers? PM Me
- EliteIRC.dyndns.org -
#81556 01/05/04 05:20 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 102
M
Vogon poet
Offline
Vogon poet
M
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 102
You can use $sock(name) it'll return the name if it's in use or $null if it's not.


-
MIMP
#81557 01/05/04 05:44 PM
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 2,327
T
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
T
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 2,327
if !$sock(azlyrics) { sockopen azlyrics azlyrics.com 80 }


New username: hixxy

Link Copied to Clipboard