mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
A
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
A
Hi everyone. I've been searching around and I don't see anything that can do this. I want to know if it's possible to automatically send a message to someone when they connect to a certain server. Not to a channel, but to the server itself.

I have the person on notify already, and set up to do a /whois when they connect. So I know there must be a way to set it up to send them a message like "Hey check your email!" or something like that, in case they log in when I'm not around, but still connected. Anyone know of a way this can be done? And tell me how to set it up step by step cuz yes, I am new to scripting.

Thanks! smile

S
Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
S
Code:
on 1:NOTIFY:{
if ($nick == [color:red]your friends nick[/color]) .msg  [color:red]your friends nick[/color] Hi there m8!
}

paste that in your remote "ALT + R in mirc", be shure to change the red parts to your friends nick.. and also be shure to have him added in your notify list.. if you want to add more nicks, then just copy the line
if ($nick == your friends nick) .msg your friends nick Hi there m8!
then put it below the first one and enter another nick to it..

if ($me != tired) { return } | else { echo -a Get a pot of coffee now $+($me,.) }
A
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
A
Wow! Thanks for the incredibly fast reply. That's exactly what I wanted to do. Tested it and it works fine. Thanks a bunch smile

A
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
A
Actually, another question if you could help me. I got it to work fine like that but what if I wanted one for another person right under it. Like...

on 1:NOTIFY: {if ($nick == dana`) .msg dana` Check your email!