mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Page 2 of 2 1 2
Re: Bot problem #78261 07/04/04 01:45 AM
Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 261
M
milosh Offline
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
M
Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 261
Paste your code here, please. The code I gave you should work fine.


velicha dusha moja Gospoda
Re: Bot problem #78262 07/04/04 01:46 AM
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 33
M
masterofpuppets Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
M
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 33
Code:
on *:text:*:#: {
  echo -a On Text worked
  if ($ulevel == 4) {
    echo -a It recognized user level 4
    if (!mopop == $1) { mode # +o $2 }
    if (!mopdeop == $1) { mode # -o $2 }
    if (!moptopic == $1) { topic # $2 }
    if (!mopvoice == $1) { mode # +v $2 }
  }
  elseif ($ulevel == 6) {
    echo -a It recognized user level 6
    if (!request MoPBoT == $1-2) { join $3 }
  }
  else { msg $nick You don't have the user levels to do that! }
}


Adrenaline starts to flow, thrashing all around, acting like a maniac, WHIPLASH!!!
Re: Bot problem #78263 07/04/04 02:03 AM
Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 261
M
milosh Offline
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
M
Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 261
Give yourself level 4. Type in the channel where bot is: !mopop <YourNick>
If he(bot) doesn't give you op, then I don't know what's the problem, it WORKS here.
Also, you should get private msg if you do not have any access...


velicha dusha moja Gospoda
Re: Bot problem #78264 07/04/04 02:13 AM
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 33
M
masterofpuppets Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
M
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 33
Absoloutly NO response! It is basicly DEAD.


Adrenaline starts to flow, thrashing all around, acting like a maniac, WHIPLASH!!!
Re: Bot problem #78265 07/04/04 03:05 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,321
H
Hammer Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
H
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,321
/remote on


DALnet: #HelpDesk and #m[color:#FF0000]IR[color:#EEEE00]C
Re: Bot problem #78266 07/04/04 03:10 AM
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 33
M
masterofpuppets Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
M
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 33
Nope. No difference.


Adrenaline starts to flow, thrashing all around, acting like a maniac, WHIPLASH!!!
Re: Bot problem #78267 07/04/04 01:44 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 102
M
MIMP Offline
Vogon poet
Offline
Vogon poet
M
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 102
Here's a general checklist you and others can use to try and debug remote issues:

1) What version is the bot on? (ideally 6.14 would be nice, any of the 5.X versions or older may have problems with this code.) If you're on an older version please test your code on a new version (in a different directly if you like) to see if the version is the problem or upgrade it outright.

2) Have the bot add you in the remotes using: "/guser <level> <your nick> 3" (without the quotes of course,) and make sure it returns the appropriate line in the active window saying you've been added by address.

3) Move the script/event/aliases in question to the top of the first file in the remote window (you can use the file menu to change order of files if you need to.) This ensures another event in another file won't /halt the event before this one triggers.

4) Double check that the bot's remotes are on, in that client type: /remote and if necessary: /remote on

5) I see you have some debugging code, you may want to add a public message:
Code:
&lt;your on text line&gt; {
  msg $target Event triggered: $script - $scriptline
  &lt;the rest of your code&gt;
}


6) On version 6.14 or later you can use error capturing too:
Code:
&lt;your on text line&gt; {
  msg $target Event triggered: $script - $scriptline
  &lt;the rest of your code&gt;
  :error
  msg $target Event error: $error - $script - $scriptline
}


I hope this helps track down the problem.


-
MIMP
Re: Bot problem #78268 08/04/04 12:36 PM
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 714
Z
Zyzzyx26 Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Z
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 714
I worked fine here.. i just some little changes:

Code:
on *:text:*:#: {
  if ($ulevel == 4) {
    if (!mopop == $1) { mode  [color:red]$chan[/color] +o $2 }
    [color:red]elseif[/color] (!mopdeop == $1) { mode  [color:red]$chan[/color] -o $2 }
    [color:red]elseif[/color] (!moptopic == $1) { topic  [color:red]$chan[/color] $2 }
    [color:red]elseif[/color] (!mopvoice == $1) { mode  [color:red]$chan[/color] +v $2 } 
  }
  elseif ($ulevel == 6) {
     if (!request MoPBoT == [color:red]$$1 $2[/color]) { join $3 }
  }
  else { msg $nick You don't have the user levels to do that! }
}


The $chan identifier will make sure that the bot makes the mode change in the channel that the event took place (if the bot is in more than 2 chans, it can mix them up)

To activate those command, the string should be: !mopop <nickname>, !mopdeop <nickname> and so on..
and !request MoPBoT #channel

Hope this helps!


"All we are saying is give peace a chance" -- John Lennon
Re: Bot problem #78269 08/04/04 05:06 PM
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 33
M
masterofpuppets Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
M
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 33
It works now. I used the /guser to add all of the users and I even made a little login system. So, when the person msgs the bot, and the login is correct, it gusers the person to the levels I have set in the code. If it is incorrect it msgs the user saying "That username and/or password don't exist! You cannot login!". Nice eh. And it works.


Adrenaline starts to flow, thrashing all around, acting like a maniac, WHIPLASH!!!
Re: Bot problem #78270 08/04/04 05:30 PM
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 714
Z
Zyzzyx26 Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Z
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 714
Cool then laugh


"All we are saying is give peace a chance" -- John Lennon
Page 2 of 2 1 2