mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#77635 03/04/04 02:35 AM
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 25
S
SS217 Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
S
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 25
Alright, I'm working on a script to replace the default CTCP message ((timestamp) [username ctcpmessage]) with my own custom one. And it's been working pretty good except it doesn't catch it all the time. What am I doing wrong, here's the debug script I made just to test.

Code:
ctcp *:*: {
  haltdef 
  echo no
}  


It looks like
(09:34:35) [SS VERSION]
no
no
no
no
no
no
no
no
no
no

#77636 03/04/04 02:38 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,541
L
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
L
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,541
try

ctcp ^*:*: {
haltdef
echo no
}

the ^ is needed with haltdef in order to halt the default text smile


Those who fail history are doomed to repeat it
#77637 03/04/04 02:39 AM
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 25
S
SS217 Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
S
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 25
I'm almost 100% sure ^ is not allowed in ctcp, but I'll give it a shot.
[Edit]
(09:40:24) [SS VERSION]
no
no
no
no
no
no
no
no
no
no

No good, it still shows the default message
[/Edit]

Last edited by SS217; 03/04/04 02:43 AM.
#77638 03/04/04 02:43 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,541
L
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
L
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,541
stupid me, I glanced right over the VERSION aspect - no you cant hide it legally


Those who fail history are doomed to repeat it
#77639 03/04/04 02:47 AM
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 25
S
SS217 Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
S
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 25
I'm not trying to hide it. I'm trying to replace the default text it outputs to the client that's being CTCP'ed with my own, It will still say CTCP nick version and it will still reply mIRC 6.14 Khaled Mardam-Bey

[Edit: to clearify that
instead of it printing (0:00:00) [Nickname CTCPMessage] I want to replace it with (0:00:00) CTCP: (CTCPMessage) from (Nickname)

Last edited by SS217; 03/04/04 02:53 AM.
#77640 03/04/04 02:54 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,541
L
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
L
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,541
For some reason Im blanking ATM. Im sure somebody'll be able to help


Those who fail history are doomed to repeat it
#77641 03/04/04 11:42 AM
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 2,327
T
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
T
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 2,327
/help /debug
the -i switch is what you're after :>


New username: hixxy

Link Copied to Clipboard