mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#68665 21/01/04 12:22 AM
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 300
A
andymps Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
A
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 300
basically, i wanna do an on text for one channel, but it sends it to another channel on another server, how would i go about doing that?


Liek OMG Yuo Stoleded my MageHurtzzzz!!!11
#68666 21/01/04 12:25 AM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
S
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
try do somthing with $scon(0) .. that show you how many cobnnections you have to irc "true same mirc" .. then make it echo to $scon 2 if thats the one you want to echo too..

//echo $scon(1) stuff
//echo $scon(2) stuff

im shure its a easyer way to solve it.. but to tired to think now wink and look in the help file, im shure you fins som usefull stuff in there smile


if ($me != tired) { return } | else { echo -a Get a pot of coffee now $+($me,.) }
#68667 21/01/04 12:29 AM
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 300
A
andymps Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
A
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 300
o-0 ok im confused, how do i use that echo stuff to make it msg a # on one server and msg a # on another one a different server


Liek OMG Yuo Stoleded my MageHurtzzzz!!!11
#68668 21/01/04 12:33 AM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
S
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
two servers is like the lines you have..

//echo $scon(1) stuff
//echo $scon(2) stuff

im not shure where to put the -a switch, but its ether
//echo -a $scon(1) stuff
or
//echo $scon(1) -a stuff

you have to try that.. the -a switch tells it to echo to active channel.. if you want to echo it to the shannel it happens in, change -a to $chan .. hope u solve it..


if ($me != tired) { return } | else { echo -a Get a pot of coffee now $+($me,.) }
#68669 21/01/04 12:52 AM
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 300
A
andymps Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
A
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 300
your just confusing me, can u just tell me how to msg a # with it? not echo, msg!


Liek OMG Yuo Stoleded my MageHurtzzzz!!!11
#68670 21/01/04 01:07 AM
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 4,230
D
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
D
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 4,230
/help /scon
/help /scid

#68671 21/01/04 01:23 AM
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 300
A
andymps Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
A
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 300
o-0 help file is even worse!


Liek OMG Yuo Stoleded my MageHurtzzzz!!!11
#68672 21/01/04 01:30 AM
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,831
I
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
I
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,831
Hers a quickie example
Code:
on *:text:*:[color:green]#channelnametorelayfrom[/color]:{
  if $network == [color:green]<network you want to echo FROM>[/color] {
    set -u %relayto $+(#,@,$network <,$nick,>) $1-
    scid -at1 checknets
  }
}
alias -l checknets {
  if $network == [color:blue]<network you want to echo TO>[/color] && $me ison [color:blue]#channelnametorelayto[/color] {
      msg [color:blue]#channelnametorelayto[/color] %relayto
  }
}


Link Copied to Clipboard