mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#65185 24/12/03 12:53 PM
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 84
S
Static Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
S
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 84
Ok right now this is for crap but
Code:
 
Dialog Control {
  Title "Control"
  Size -1 -1 599 525
  Tab "Topic", 1, 1 4 591 500, 
  Tab "Modes", 2
  Tab "Bans", 3
  Tab "Exceptions", 4
  Text "Current Topic:", 5, 8 35 65.4362416107383 13,  tab 1
  Edit "Current Topic Goes Here", 6, 9 51 572 19, limit 307 tab 1
  Check "c - Block messages containing mIRC color codes", 21, 3 393 393 15, tab 2
  Check "i - A user must be invited to join the channel", 22, 3 29 228 18, tab 2
  Check "m - Moderated channel (only +vhoaq users may speak)", 23, 3 53 282 13, tab 2
  Check "n - Users outside the channel can not send PRIVMSGs to the channel", 24, 2 75 354 13, tab 2
  Check "p - Private channel", 7, 3 98 114 13, tab 2
  Check "s - Secret channel", 8, 3 120 108 13, tab 2
  Check "t - Only +hoaq may change the topic", 9, 3 141 191 13, tab 2
  Check "A - Server/Net Admin only channel (Settable by Admins)", 10, 3 163 284 13, tab 2
  Check "C - No CTCPs allowed in the channel", 11, 3 185 199 13, tab 2
  Check "G - Filters out all Bad words in messages with <censored>", 12, 3 207 294 13, tab 2
  Check "M - Must be using a registered nick (+r) to talk", 13, 3 228 237 13, tab 2
  Check "K - /KNOCK is not allowed", 14, 3 248 147 13, tab 2
  Check "N - No Nickname changes are permitted in the channel", 15, 3 268 283 13, tab 2
  Check "O - IRC Operator only channel (Settable by IRCops)", 16, 3 290 264 13, tab 2
  Check "Q - No kicks allowed", 17, 3 310 123 13, tab 2
  Check "R - Only registered (+r) users may join the channel", 18, 3 331 256 13, tab 2
  Check "S - Strips mIRC color codes", 19, 3 353 151 13, tab 2
  Check "V - /INVITE is not allowed", 20, 3 373 144 13, tab 2
}
On *:DIALOG:Control:init:0:{
topic $chan  
did -ra Control 6 %dailog.topic
}
 

When I start the dialog it loads nicley but the edit box doesnt change, Ive tried something other then my variable also and no go, no errors but when i tried to do it by hand when script was loaded * /did: invalid parameters

Last edited by Static; 24/12/03 12:54 PM.

chat.irchat.tv
#Help #Trivia #Scripts
Co-Admin @ IRChat.tv
#65186 24/12/03 12:57 PM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 28
E
Ameglian cow
Offline
Ameglian cow
E
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 28
i don`t see where you are setting %dailog.topic

#65187 24/12/03 01:00 PM
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 84
S
Static Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
S
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 84
I have that set in
Code:
 raw 332:*:{
  echo $2 $asctime(10(04HH:nn:ss T10)) 10[4Topic10] $3-
  set %dailog.topic $3-
  halt
}
raw 333:*:{
  echo $2 $asctime(10(04HH:nn:ss T10))  10[4Topic10] set by $3 on $asctime($4,ddd mmm dd HH:nn:ss)
  halt
} 

but the variable shouldnt matter Ive tried Test like "Testing 1 2 3 4" and it still didnt clear the text and rewrite


chat.irchat.tv
#Help #Trivia #Scripts
Co-Admin @ IRChat.tv
#65188 24/12/03 01:13 PM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 28
E
Ameglian cow
Offline
Ameglian cow
E
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 28
crazy
i think you need to you dname instead of did

#65189 24/12/03 01:18 PM
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 84
S
Static Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
S
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 84
The /did command
The /did command allows you to modify the values of controls in a dialog, eg. changing the text in an edit control, or setting focus to a button, or deleting lines in a listbox.

init just before a dialog is displayed, controls can be initialized in this event. id is zero.
-r clear all text in id
-a add line of text to end
Straight from the help file itself no clue why it wont work


chat.irchat.tv
#Help #Trivia #Scripts
Co-Admin @ IRChat.tv
#65190 24/12/03 01:24 PM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 28
E
Ameglian cow
Offline
Ameglian cow
E
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 28
try this line instead of ur did line

Code:
 
  $gettok(%dailog.topic,6) did -c $dname 6
 


BTW i dunno if the $gettok format is right you`ll need to check it

#65191 24/12/03 01:30 PM
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 84
S
Static Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
S
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 84
Hell I added a button
button "Get Topic", 25, 9 70 55 25, style default, tab 1
and
Code:
 on 1:dialog:Control:sclick:25: {
  echo $active Click
} 

Nothing, nothing happens at all


chat.irchat.tv
#Help #Trivia #Scripts
Co-Admin @ IRChat.tv
#65192 24/12/03 01:33 PM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 28
E
Ameglian cow
Offline
Ameglian cow
E
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 28
Quote:
Hell I added a button
button "Get Topic", 25, 9 70 55 25, style default, tab 1
and

code:-------------------------------------------------------------------------------- on 1:dialog:Control:sclick:25: { echo $active Click}

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Nothing, nothing happens at all


try sending the echo to the status screen

Code:
 echo -s something 

Last edited by emkookmer; 24/12/03 01:34 PM.
#65193 24/12/03 01:35 PM
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 84
S
Static Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
S
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 84
Nadda something has to be screwed.


chat.irchat.tv
#Help #Trivia #Scripts
Co-Admin @ IRChat.tv
#65194 24/12/03 01:47 PM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 28
E
Ameglian cow
Offline
Ameglian cow
E
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 28
try changeing
Code:
 button "Get Topic", 25, 9 70 55 25, style default, tab 1 

into
Code:
 button "Get Topic", 25, 9 70 55 25, tab 1 

#65195 24/12/03 01:53 PM
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 84
S
Static Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
S
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 84
Nadda no go doesnt return a thing


chat.irchat.tv
#Help #Trivia #Scripts
Co-Admin @ IRChat.tv
#65196 24/12/03 01:58 PM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 28
E
Ameglian cow
Offline
Ameglian cow
E
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 28
then i dunno no more
i need a mirc client to trythings :|

#65197 24/12/03 05:30 PM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
On *:DIALOG:Control:init:0:{
;topic $chan
did -ra Control 6 $chan($active).topic
}

$chan also has
.key
.limit
.modes


-KingTomato
#65198 24/12/03 08:57 PM
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 84
S
Static Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
S
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 84
Nothing wont work
-------
Dialog Control2 {
Title "Control"
Size -1 -1 599 525
Edit "Current Topic Goes Here", 6, 9 51 572 19, limit 307
}
On *:DIALOG:Control2:init:0:{
;topic $chan
did -ra Control 6 $chan($active).topic
} Nothing, i tried without $topic and just had Hi im testing this nadda

Last edited by Static; 24/12/03 09:14 PM.

chat.irchat.tv
#Help #Trivia #Scripts
Co-Admin @ IRChat.tv
#65199 24/12/03 10:39 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 191
N
Vogon poet
Offline
Vogon poet
N
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 191
What are you using to open the dialog.

#65200 24/12/03 10:41 PM
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 84
S
Static Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
S
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 84
MrStatic Control:/dialog -m Channel Control
channel popup


chat.irchat.tv
#Help #Trivia #Scripts
Co-Admin @ IRChat.tv
#65201 25/12/03 03:46 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 191
N
Vogon poet
Offline
Vogon poet
N
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 191
Try using the dialog name in the event not the dialog table name.

On *:DIALOG:channel:init:0:{
topic $chan
did -ra channel 6 %dailog.topic
}

#65202 25/12/03 03:47 AM
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 84
S
Static Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
S
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 84
OMG IT WORKED!! but why i thought the dialog name was control?

Last edited by Static; 25/12/03 03:50 AM.

chat.irchat.tv
#Help #Trivia #Scripts
Co-Admin @ IRChat.tv
#65203 25/12/03 03:51 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 191
N
Vogon poet
Offline
Vogon poet
N
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 191
MrStatic Control:/dialog -m Channel Control

/dialog -mdtsonkcvie name [table] [x y w h] [text]

Because your using channel as the name when you open the dialog using the control dialog table.

#65204 25/12/03 03:56 AM
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 84
S
Static Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
S
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 84
wow i didnt even relize it i scanned over that and thought i saw control twice lmfao thank you now to just get the whole topic in it stops at the end of the edit weeeee


chat.irchat.tv
#Help #Trivia #Scripts
Co-Admin @ IRChat.tv

Link Copied to Clipboard