mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#60070 12/11/03 10:20 PM
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 39
X
Xanadu Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
X
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 39
Here is a script that was working and all I did was change the server the sock connects to and no longer works..... Let me know if you see anything out of place that I might have accidentally altered and just don't see:

alias updatescript { sockopen sancupdate server.changed.for.security 80 }

on *:SOCKOPEN:sancupdate:{
if ($sockerr) {
echo -a 1!WARNING! 1Update Error, try again later 4!WARNING!
}
sockwrite -n $sockname GET /patduck10/scripts/sanc.txt HTTP/1.1
sockwrite -n $sockname Host: server.changed.for.security
sockwrite -n $sockname Accept: text/plain
sockwrite -n $sockname Pragma: no-cache
sockwrite $sockname $crlf
set -u300 %sancupdate.Body $false
}
on *:SOCKREAD:sancupdate:{
if ($sockerr) {
echo -a 1!WARNING! 1Update Error, try again later 4!WARNING!
}
var %text
while (1) {
sockread %text
if (!$sockbr) { return | echo -a No info was read }
if (!%text) set -u300 %sancupdate.Body $true
if (%sancupdate.Body) && (%text) {
set %Script.Current.Version $gettok(%text, 2, 32)
if (%Script.Current.Version > %version ) {
downloadscript
goto next
}
elseif (%Script.Current.Version == %version ) {
echo -a 12script is up to date already. Thanks for staying current.
goto next
}

:next
sockclose $sockname
unset %sancupdate.Body
unset %Script.Current.Version
halt
}
}
}

#60071 12/11/03 10:25 PM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 2,973
K
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
K
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 2,973
For debugging, you may try replacing the error checking in the sockread from..

if ($sockerr) {
Message
}
Code

to the following:

if ($sockerr) {
Message
/echo -a $sock($sockname).wsmsg | ; This is the debug line, keep the else clause tho
}
else {
Code
}

If there is an error, it really shouldn't even be trying to send anything.

#60072 12/11/03 10:28 PM
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 39
X
Xanadu Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
X
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 39
Ok, but it never sent me that message, so do you think there is somthing else wrong?

I added the else statements and test again and nothing appears to happen. It does open the socket, but it doesn't get any further then that.

Last edited by Xanadu; 12/11/03 10:35 PM.
#60073 12/11/03 10:36 PM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 2,973
K
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
K
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 2,973
Cant say without actually testing it.

#60074 12/11/03 10:47 PM
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 39
X
Xanadu Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
X
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 39
I found the error. It was actually in the file the script was getting. Thanks for the help


Link Copied to Clipboard