mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Multiple Lines in a Text / Edit Box - Help!! #5295 07/01/03 12:31 AM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 16
D
DynaMup Offline OP
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
D
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 16
I am sure this is a very newbie-type question, but I'm having a problem creating a line break in a text box for a script. I want an effect that in HTML would be covered by the <p> (paragraph) operator, or the <br> (break).

The idea is that the user clicks on a radio button on the right hand side of a dialog box, and this changes what appears in a textbox to the left. That part of it works fine - I just can't seem to find a way to put line breaks and paragraphs in the text!

Currently, this is what I have:

Code:
 
on *:dialog:new2:sclick:3: {

did -i new2 14 1 Text for Line

did -i new2 14 3 Text for Next Line }
 


I thought that by specifying Lines 1 and 3, it would create a "blank" line 2...but apparently not.

Please help me! smile


A poor life this, if full of care,
We have no time to stand and stare.
Re: Multiple Lines in a Text / Edit Box - Help!! #5296 07/01/03 01:22 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 23
R
R1pl3y Offline
Ameglian cow
Offline
Ameglian cow
R
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 23
Code:
on *:dialog:new2:sclick:3: {
did -i new2 14 1 Text for Line
did -i new2 14 2 $chr(160)
did -i new2 14 3 Text for Next Line
}

Using 160 there as I am not sure if 32 will cause errors, and you can also string em together $chr(160) $+ $chr(160) etc to create false blank spaces in text lines.

Dunno if thats what you needed specifically but there it is.
grin


Rą¶¬łĄ
Re: Multiple Lines in a Text / Edit Box - Help!! #5297 10/01/03 11:12 PM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 16
D
DynaMup Offline OP
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
D
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 16
Thanks, Ripley. That worked perfectly smile


A poor life this, if full of care,
We have no time to stand and stare.