mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 204
K
keeker Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
K
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 204
got another small problem with sockets ... it keeps giving me a "/aline: line too long" error, and i THINK i know WHY, cause there are no $crlf's after a certain point in the document, i think it was "cleaned up" before posting, meaning, all the line breaks were removed, and it looks like it is just one LONG line:

Code:
 [color:red]Here is just a tiny snippet of what it looks like, notice no line breaks except for //break//
 which is me trying to make it look better in the forum  [/color] 
<body bgcolor="#ffffff" topmargin="2"><img src=/i/gnrban.gif border=0 usemap=#gnrmap><br><iframe width="610" [color:red]//break// [/color]
height="129" SRC="/h.htm" frameborder="0" marginheight="0" marginwidth="0" scrolling="no"></iframe>


hope that gives ya an idea of what the rest of the page looks like. i was wondering is there any way to get the rest of the info from the socket with out it causeing a line too long error?


keek: Scots - intr.v. keeked, keekĀ·ing, keeks
To peek; peep.
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,922
O
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
O
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,922
In this situation you can echo a stripped version of the line, using a $removehtml() alias, or break the lines apart with a $mid() loop, like this:
Code:
  var %i = 1
  while $mid(%amg-temp,%i,900) != $null {
    aline -p @amg_parser $ifmatch
    inc -s %i 900
  }

Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 204
K
keeker Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
K
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 204
whoohoo, thanks online, ya helped me so much i should buy ya a car, how bout a hotwheels one? thanks for the loopy thingy smile


keek: Scots - intr.v. keeked, keekĀ·ing, keeks
To peek; peep.

Link Copied to Clipboard